Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567

Thread: Boat Rego Increase

Re: Boat Rego Increase

Quote Originally Posted by TimiBoy View Post
    Mate, get a grip. The last time the Labour Party was interested in the Worker was about 3 days after it came into existence. Same as the Libs, the Democrats, the Greens, and everyone else. It's a job, and they all suck up to the group they reckon will give them a job for the next 3 or 4 years. They care about you as much as I care about, say, underwater basket weaving. Or maybe even less.

Period.

We'd be better off in the freakin' jungle, at least then you'd KNOW the next guy you saw wanted to eat you.

It's a dangerous assumption to suggest most fishos are battlers. My Father and Brother? Both Lawyers. Me? Successful Businessman. All mad keen fishos. One of my best fisho mates could buy and sell me about 20 times - he caught 23 Marlin 2 Summers ago. No Blues though, and he's working on that...

The trick with Politics is to look through the rhetoric and have a think about what is possible. The current mob amazed me with their promises. The only thing that amazed me more was how many people believed them!!!

And please don't get me wrong, I thing the last crowd was pretty awful, but I think we have gone from bad to worse. IMHO of course!

Well there you have it fellow Fisher's "Mr shiny shoe's" has us pinned.
    For us great unwashed please dont respond to this post as his brother & father will eat us up Financially of cause!. So Timi could concentrate on his boyhood dreams.

Cheer's Bat

It is simple labour has changed it's roots and they don't care about the battler look at rudd he is worth over 300 million dollars how can we really think he is a true labour man. Bring back the good old days of bob hawke etc now there is a man who stood up for the workers of this great country.

Maybe they could spend a bit of the extra rego and look at the facilities at some of the ramps.
    Pinkenba doesn't even have so much as a porta loo while the other works go on there.

Quote Originally Posted by BAT View Post
    Well there you have it fellow Fisher's "Mr shiny shoe's" has us pinned.
    For us great unwashed please dont respond to this post as his brother & father will eat us up Financially of cause!. So Timi could concentrate on his boyhood dreams.

Cheer's Bat
    Still trying to figure out what you mean Bat.
    Carbon Really Ain't Pollution.

Check out these poor ditums in Florida or even Tennessee, who would want to live in a country that can rort them blind with such outrageous boat registration prices....

Cut and paste.

Florida,

Class 1 vessels (16 to 26 feet) will increase from $18.50 to $28.75 annually.

- Class 2 vessels (26 to 40 feet) will increase from $50.50 to $78.25 annually.

- Class 3 vessels (40 to 65 feet) will increase from $82.50 to $127.75 annually.

- Class 4 vessels (65 to 110 feet) will increase from $98.50 to $152.75 annually.

- Class 5 vessels (110 feet or more) will increase from $122.50 to $189.75 annually.

- Dealer registration certificates will increase from $16.50 to $25.50 annually.

Tennessee,

16' or less - from $10 to $13.
    16' - 26' - from $20 to $25
    26' - 40' - to $38
    > 40' - to $50.

Got be the Australian air.... or it could be the water...regardless How embarrassment.