JUST ANNOUNCED ON 4GY THAT A LEAK ABOUT THE BUDGET INCLUDES AN INCREASE OF $17 TO OVER $300 DEPENDING ON THE SIZE OF THE BOAT, ON BOAT REGOS. THE MONEY TO GO TO BOAT RAMPS AND PONTOONS. I INTEND TO ASK DAVID GIBSON OUR MEMBER IN PARLIMENT TO ASK THE TREASURY TO NAME WHICH RAMPS AND WHERE THE NEW PONTOONS ARE TO GO.
OTHERWISE I BELIEVE IT WILL GO INTO GENERAL REVINUE. MY PAST EXPERIENCE WITH THIS MOB IN BRISBANE IS IF THEIR LIPS ARE MOVING THERE TELLING PORKIES.
WHAT SAY YOU ?
cHAPPY
How much more kicking is this sleeping dog going to endure? Is this sleeping dog really a chicken?
I thought Labour Party was for the average working class. Robin Hood is now stealing from his Merry Men and giving it to the Sherriff.
I'd like to see a schedule on their agenda for the boat ramps and pontoons.
Good on the stupid cow.
http://www.news.com.au/couriermail/s...1-3102,00.html
Need the money for ramp upgrades? Really???? Where are the tens of millions ALREADY collected in rego going?
Between fuel prices and this crap they dont have to worry about making green zones in the Bay because NO-ONE will be out there.
What can I say
QUEENSLAND'S 200,000 recreational boaties are set to be slugged with higher fees in the next State Budget, with registration to rise by up to $360.
Leaked Treasury documents show registration fees will rise between $15 and $360 a year depending on the size of the boat.
Treasurer Andrew Fraser confirmed the fee hike but said all the extra revenue raised would go towards building new boat ramps and pontoons and updating existing ones. Sixty-three per cent of boat owners would pay an extra $15 a year.
Under the changes, the registration of tinnies up to 4.5m will rise to $50.35 - up $15. But owners of 20m-plus craft will pay $598 - an extra $360.
I reckon we all do our bit to contribute to consolidated revenue and the economy. Particulary since a trip out is $100 to $200 a fill plus oil at $39 for 5 litres plus bait plus tackle plus maint costs plus rego on boat and motor plus safety gear every 5 years. And really the boat ramps dont look all that flash
THE POOR MAN ALWAYS PAYS TWICE
Lately we seem to be getting slapped from every angle, saying that it is a leaked document maybe shows that not all pollies agree with this, looks like there is a boatie amoungst them, I have not seen the "I fish and I vote" stickers around for a while, so maybe they need telling again...
From todays Courier Mail
Boaties rego hike 'blatant cash grab'
Article from: AAP
May 30, 2008 12:20pm
THE Queensland Opposition has labelled the State Government's registration hike for boat owners a "blatant cash grab".
Treasurer Andrew Fraser has confirmed boat registrations will rise by between $15 and $360 a year in next Tuesday's State Budget.
He said all increased revenue raised by the fee hike will go towards building and updating boat ramps and pontoons.
The registration for tinnies up to 4.5 metres will rise $15 to $65 while owners of 20-metre and larger craft will be forced to pay $598 in registration a year, up $360.
Opposition fisheries spokesman Mike Horan said the State Government was scrambling to cope with a multi-billion dollar debt.
"Make no mistake, this boat registration fee hike is a blatant cash grab from a state Labor Government that is racking up $55 billion in debt despite coming off a decade of economic boom," Mr Horan said.
"The almost $10 million a day the Bligh Labor Government will have to find in interest repayments on that debt will affect every Queenslander through either higher taxes, or charges like these boat registration fees or through reduced services."
Mr Horan said the registration jump would hurt Queensland's 200,000 recreational boaties who were already struggling with fuel price rises and reduced access to fishing spots.
BA****DS
sixty three percent of 200,000 equates to 126,000
multiplied by $15 equates to $1,890,000.00
i hope they do up the ramp at banksia beach,,,, they could extend it to my ##$$ driveway,,,, that'll save on fuel driving to it
can it get any better??????????????,,,,,,,,,,,,,,http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hgG_TxEPaQE
you honestly think you will see an improvement on fishing related infrastructure??? Surely you cant be that naive.
It will either go to health or health
Holy smokes
Didn't the average person just get a $20 a week payrise then the hit the average guy in every angle possible and costs us more then $100 extra a week for fuel grocery's taxes alcohol rates sheeshus just never ends
VHF CHANNEL 21
CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)
There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot
I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges
Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)
It may even go into funding more research into what sections of the Bay they close off next...... This governments track record speaks for itself.
Bill.