Indonesian Spaniards And Wahoooo!!! - Page 2
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Indonesian Spaniards And Wahoooo!!!

Re: Indonesian Spaniards And Wahoooo!!!

Quote Originally Posted by jtpython View Post
    That would have been something to remember for a lifetime and the pictures guys are great. Some amazing fishing and surfing , How were the man in grey suits there?
    Thanks JT. Didnt see any Sharks on the trip but the Indo boys reckoned there are some big Tigers there around the ledges. It was spooky paddling back to the boat at dawn and dusk above some of those deep ledges...

Hey benny looks like an awsome trip mate. Whos that holding the spanno in the second lot of photos between the trev and the barrel? Were those shorts on a by 1 get 3 free deal at the markets before you got on the boat or what. Great pics talk soon.
    LIDO

Quote Originally Posted by lido76 View Post
    Hey benny looks like an awsome trip mate. Whos that holding the spanno in the second lot of photos between the trev and the barrel? Were those shorts on a by 1 get 3 free deal at the markets before you got on the boat or what. Great pics talk soon.
    LIDO
    Thanks Lido. That was Jimmy Mclennan in the photo. He came along as well to ride a few barrels.

Thought I recognised the face.

Ausfish Platinum Member Fish_gutz's Avatar

Awesome trip there seapup, some nice barrels and good fish also. the volcano looks awesome. Cheers Andrew.

SICK Benny!!!! Glad to see you scored over there. Post some more surf pics up. Did you get the big right on, or only One Palm? You haven't missed much here, timed it well with swell on the way this week as Lacey BD mentioned. Done better than another mate of mine over there recently. Busted his neck at the Mentawais, in a bad way in a Singapore hospital right now. Hell story of him getting out of there. Kiwi doc working over there choppered him out, despite Indo authorities trying to stop him.... On a brighter note, I'll see ya out the surf. I'm picking up 2 new boards this arvo .

Quote Originally Posted by tiges View Post
    SICK Benny!!!! Glad to see you scored over there. Post some more surf pics up. Did you get the big right on, or only One Palm? You haven't missed much here, timed it well with swell on the way this week as Lacey BD mentioned. Done better than another mate of mine over there recently. Busted his neck at the Mentawais, in a bad way in a Singapore hospital right now. Hell story of him getting out of there. Kiwi doc working over there choppered him out, despite Indo authorities trying to stop him.... On a brighter note, I'll see ya out the surf. I'm picking up 2 new boards this arvo .
    Thanks Timmy. We got 1 Palm, Napalms, Apocalypse (the big thick right), Indies, Teds, and B52's on. Stoked got some great pits. Will email them to you later this week when I get the surf shots from my mate. Thats bad news about your mate I hope he gets better.
    See you at home.
    Benny.

Damn! not a green zone in sight and you saw fish in Indonesia!
    Don't tell our resident watermellons - reality bites.....sounds like great fishing!

But you blokes can keep the surfing, way outa bounds!!!

Last edited by FNQCairns; 29-05-2008 at 12:19 PM.

Ausfish Premium Member

Any photos of the charter boat Ben?
    I'm ready for an expedition to catch some reds when you are.

Benny.....Super pics.... .....Nice waves!

I thought that was a picture of a volcano but just realised it was actually Darren getting his rocks off with the resident Indonesian lady boys.......

Jesus he must have been toey.....Its a big explosion...!!!!

Some nice fish.....How did that twisty leader set-up go...???

Lets get out and nail some big amberjack...!!!!

Hey benny...insaaaaane pics. Im sittin here absolutely froooothing on those pics. How big did the surf get...and what boat did you go on??...lookin at doing a trip next year...and if i can get barrels like that and then get back on the boat to catch fish like that...then im sold!! bit of info on boat and prices would be great!!great report and pics!! thanks for sharing!

Pistol Pete Mate you need to take up surfing the swell is on the way right now Stradie bouy all ready over three meters. As for the Lady Boy comment I swear It was you leaving the Bounty with a pretty little thing under your arm all grinning and carrying on. You dont surf so what were you doing over there..........BANCHONGING ON>
    YOU GO WHITE BOY

LACEY

Quote Originally Posted by Lacey Blue Dog View Post
    Pistol Pete Mate you need to take up surfing the swell is on the way right now Stradie bouy all ready over three meters. As for the Lady Boy comment I swear It was you leaving the Bounty with a pretty little thing under your arm all grinning and carrying on. You dont surf so what were you doing over there..........BANCHONGING ON>
    YOU GO WHITE BOY

LACEY

HA !!......I should have taken surfing Daz....
    This year has been 'The year of the swell'......They reckon its going to hit 5 metres again.... ......Oh well back to the river for me!

Get ready for some Jigging Daz...!!

looks like a fun trip ben. would have been good if you had of stopped some of those big gts

Great pics Benny, what's the black headed trevally looking thing?