-
Re: Swains on Tasman Venture
Nice craig, excellent that you had a good one, always good to see red fish hit the deck. what was your PB for the trip?
-
Ausfish Premium Member
Hi Rhys, personally i didnt have a trip of monsters, actually spent a bit of time driving dories and trying to put some guys onto some surface action, I did nail some good trout, red throat and jobbies but nothing weighed or measured for me, either way it was a blast. The new Fisher will be finished Augast/sept so will be in for some PB's then!
you going to rainbow comp?
-
Ausfish Advertiser
Craig,
bit about how me and our crew went in my post morn sesh. The day before the comp John, Mick n Deano fishing in C-Force 1 which made the video highlights a couple of days in a row killed it just fishing North Reef using no marks and only the C-map. They got a Kingy, Cobia, good Snapper, good Jack and other bits and pieces. Apart from a 13kg red the Champion boys got the best from our house that day. Once Mick started getting marks from other people and not doing his own thing it went downhill for them from there. The Grea boys (Beaver & Maintenance) killed it in our group. They got reds every day but couldn't come up with a 13kg one again when they needed it in the comp. The Wet Dream Team of Nardoo, Leo, Pete, Danny, Gino, Bart etc. did pretty good too but no prize winners or no-one got on the board. Gino was the only one from 18 blokes or something to win an esky the whole week. Matchew missed a trip on Witchdoctor not being there one day but that was about it.
Last edited by Smithy; 07-06-2008 at 03:15 PM.
-
Ausfish Premium Member
cheers Smithy - Johnny and I got a reasonable session in yesterday locally, some good jewies and some reasonable sanpps, we ded better on quality (not qantity) yesterday then a week on swains or frazer
regards - Craig
-
Craig it sounded like a gr8 trip id love to do that one sometime. Must be sweet to get fed and fish around the clock like that in comfort. A mate of mine heads out every year on something similar ill find out what boat it is , he rates it highly. Oooohhh the life of a fisherman
-
G'Day Clee, just wondering if that is Lloyd's new tender in the photo's you posted?
cheers Adrian!!!
-
Ausfish Premium Member
Hi Adrian, yep, thats the new one, its a 5.25 allycraft (custom job), CC with self drain decks, 115 Suke, a good thing but only skippered by the crew but good to fish from (as far as tenders go)
cheers - Craig
-
Nice fish mate Well Done