cape moreton

Thread: cape moreton

cape moreton

hey guys,
    Hit the cape again yesterday arvo in beautiful conditions fished from about 4:45 to 6:30 and got a good feed a few good fish were lost but we ended up with some nice fish.

5 x snaps
    5 x moses
    2 x green jobbies
    1 x 6kg cod
    1 x 12kg yellowtal king

cheers Lochie

Re: cape moreton

Hi Lochie
    Sounds like a great afternoon, fish must be on the bite before the big blow hits. Did you get them on bait or on SP's?

Ausfish Platinum Member lethal098's Avatar

well done lockie, wanted to fish the cape sunday but ended up wide cal, always manage a good feed around the cape, where are the piccies?
    well done

Another good feed you got there Lochie, did you have any deckies out with ya?

cheers Adrian!!!

Good one Lochie. That shallower stuff at the cape is good this time of the year hey. Funny how it seems the green jobbies only come on for a short time (thats how iv'e found them anyway). Glad they do though. What size were the jobbies mate? I remember seeing that beast someone got in that area last year or th year before.
    Baits? Plastics?

Cheers Scott

Hi Lochie,

Crikey, I thought we did well but you managed a great haul. I knew I should have sat in your burley trail.

Well done mate. Give me a yell next time you see us on the water.

Frank OO

hey Scrubba, all on floated baits mate.

Adrian, I had kugsy with me he's good for the anchor haha.

Reelscream, the jobbies were only a few kgs heaps of small ones ratting the baits . I think some of our bustups have been bigger ones though.that one last year was a beast allright.

cheers lochie

Frank OO, I didn't even have time to burley the fishing was pretty full on.I'll definately give you a call next time i see ya

Hey Lochie,

Sounded like a good trip mate, I love the trips where you dont have time to even scratch yourself cause the bites so red hot. Thanks for the report.

Craig.