t'ville? - Page 2

Thread: t'ville?

Re: t'ville?

saturday's looking pretty dodgy now, so I'm not heading out. I could go on my own, but I want to go into the Fishing expo this weekend so I can't go fishing both days if I want to do that. I will be heading out on Sunday instead, same time, about 5-6am launch.

Ausfish Platinum Member ronnien's Avatar

yep that's right scott sunday is looking better, & that's another thing the fishing expo. going out there tomorrow arvo take the young falla out he gets a buzz out of it. so if the weather is good sunday morn about 6 am at pallaranda i will put in .

ron.
    reels screamin aboard Hyper- Active

Hey guys,

Mudge and I braved the conditions Thurs am - it blew S'erly all morning and never dropped below 10kts. There were clouds of bait on most marks at West pt and we boated about 5/6 very u/s doggies.

Checked out Orchid rocks - b'all there so headed back to West pt. No keepers but we stocked up on fresh herring and yakka with the bait jigs. Mudge won the comp with a full string of 5 herring on the jigs. Its the first time he's used them - he couldn't put the bloody things down. When the 90l esky started to overflow, I suggested that perhaps we had enough.....

Good luck on Sunday fellas.

Ronnien, it can't be long b4 we bump into each other at Pallarenda...

Mozza

mozza, if u see a blue ford courrier duel cab(shity lookin) that's me mate. when it's good i always put in there. hoping tomorrow is good have to wait & see.

ron.

What a shocker of a day. Headed out a bit later than I wanted to, over to a grunter spot, and got nothing but bait. Half filled the esky with pike, herring and a couple of wolfies. Headed over to bayrock, and the same, nothing but little stuff. headed bak in and fished the edge of the picnic bay reef (they were wll exposed during the low) and got a trout head. My granddad brought up a beautiful big trout (est 4-5kg, caught on a live pike) and during its last run for freedom, it was sharked by about 3 small reefies (we could see it, the water was pretty clear), leaving us just the head, the only good fish for the day and we coulnd't even get any meat off it.

scott, i bet your granddad enjoyed the day out on the water.

ron.