? Bribie M&G offshore 19/20th July - Page 8
Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678

Thread: ? Bribie M&G offshore 19/20th July

Re: ? Bribie M&G offshore 19/20th July

Hey scotty, looking good for the weekend and an overnighter possibly around Cape Moreton for us. Blocka is "Tinhead" on ausfish if you want ot PM him. We will be monitoring VHF 73 all day call us using "Milady", state who you are and we will switch to 21 for a chat.

Leaving the Bribie VMR ramp around midday saturday after stocking up with Keithy and a return around 11am sunday for the M&G if we don't meet before hand. Another option is Bribie Wide to Wide Cal for the night pending on conditions.Will post our intensions closer to the mark once the weather forecast is set and conditions known. Wouldn't go nuts on tucker as i'm sure everyone will bring a little to feast on to wash a few tinnies down with and to bul)*%it about all the PB's that pulled the hooks

My contact number is 0419 677264 for anyone who wants a heads up or help with anything!

Scoota...

Seabreeze is saying good until sunday ATM so we are in with a chance,

Ill be going out very early saturday morning and coming in saturday arvo.I only need to outfish scotty[reelscream]so I that should'nt take long.And ill be there on sunday to humiliate him publicly.

I'll be on VHF 21 ''Nofrills'' 0427957170

cheers scotty

G'day Scott
    I would like to say i am in 100% but after the little mishap with the car on the way to the R2M M&G i will have to make sure that it is all fixed.
    Couple of questions.
    1. I have never fished this area before.How many km would you cover for a trip
    like this.Just want to make sure i will have enough fuel onboard.

2. What sort of depths would you be fishing
    3.If the weather stays as predicted how would the haines ( V17R ) be out there.

If i can get there i will be looking for a deckie to share costs of fuel/bait or if anyone is in need of a deckie let me know.

Cheers Dazza

G'day Dazza, send me your number mate.

Cheers Scott

Quote Originally Posted by nofrills View Post
    Seabreeze is saying good until sunday ATM so we are in with a chance,

Ill be going out very early saturday morning and coming in saturday arvo.I only need to outfish scotty[reelscream]so I that should'nt take long.And ill be there on sunday to humiliate him publicly.

I'll be on VHF 21 ''Nofrills'' 0427957170

cheers scotty
    You toooo funny mister. May your rod bend with huge..................Grinners all day long!!!

hey all

Do we know approximately how many are turning up for the barbie on Sunday.????

I am bringing our own barbie as I don't trust those park ones so thought we would set up close to water/ramp if that suits anyone.

Choppa apparently said Ausfish sign will be there ( Thats after he doesn't need to use it as a sail in his boat)

Will also bring that rocky road and some other nibbles that everyone missed out on --- Scotty some midgie repellant for you as well and apparently for COL if he comes over an extra helping???? MMMMMMMMMMMMM-- Rocky road mmmmmmmmmmmmCheesecake---mmmmmmhomemade burgers

Scotty-- are you bringing the onions????????

See you all Sunday.

LOL
    Ronnie

Onions yes. Numbers sketchy. As of fri arvo will hopefully have a list with names etc. will either post or have available at Keiths( takle shop next to VMR)

My plan at this stage is 3am leave to Cal wide/12mile. work my way south deep during the day and spend the late evening or maybe the night at the cape.

Are all involved happy to have there name and details etc shared around?
    Cheers Scott.

hi scott tied up at bowls sat if weather holds will be on the water 4.00 am sun with old kevie aus fish member will be fishing east of flinders back at vmr ramp by 11.00am boat 16ft6 cruise craft regal white@yellow argo 0 cheers lizard bribie

Hey Scott

If i can get a deckie i will be there.

Call Sign 2DKnB VHF 21 27 meg 91 Mob 0420 927387

Cheers Dazza

OK this is who i have so far-

Outsiderskip

CTPoTT

Nofrills

Frank OO

Tassie Jnr and senior

Lizard Bribie

Blocka/scoota- Milady?

Dazza- 2DknB

Reel scream.

Gotcha- Dave

Dream fish- Drew

Then a few others who will be at the BBQ.

Will put a list at Keiths- Takle shop at Bribie.

My number is 04022212 if anyone needs it.

Cheers Scott.
    Last edited by reel scream; 18-07-2008 at 05:45 PM. Reason: ..........

Hey Scott col said he is going to try to make it to the barbie on sunday. Weather looks great talk somewhere out there tomorrow.

cheers Dan

I will be wide of caloundra somewhere