? Bribie M&G offshore 19/20th July - Page 5
Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast

Thread: ? Bribie M&G offshore 19/20th July

Re: ? Bribie M&G offshore

Quote Originally Posted by Timfishin4fun View Post
    If the weathers looking good I will be interested and will probably be able to take someone with me. Poodroo your down my way we might be able to make this work.

Thanks Tim. If Frank OO doesn't have the room for me on this occasion if he is going out that is a real nice offer. I will keep my eye on further developments as we get closer and let you know. Dates that won't work would be the 12th and 12th which is the weekend of the River to Mud weekend which I will be taking part in.

He who aims at nothing is sure to hit it.

Quote Originally Posted by PinHead View Post
    I have absolutely no idea where to go out there but would not mind going for a run out.
    I'm sure we could organise some marks.

Seems all are happy with the 19th/20th. Leave whenever and a BBQ sun arvo at 1ish 2ish 3ish? Suggestions.

Preference in ramps? Personally i use the VMR ramp on the island, and it has BBQ facilities close by and the pub. I know some prefer spinaker. Maybe meet up near the VMR for the BBQ.

Cheers scott

BBQ might have to be mid morning because when we have our bag limet on snaps and pearlies we wont have anything else to do. 19-20th sounds pretty good.

cheers Dan

Choppa between you selling maps and I might auction RR we could make a profit here.

Sounds like the later weekend is better for all so now we just have to wait on the weather.

Dave is that offer still open????? Let me know because unless we have the new boat ready I will be out for the weekend.

Ronnie

No worries Poodroo, I need to get a bit closer to the date to work out whats happening aswell but definetly keep it in mind.

HEAD DOWN BUM UP!

Well I have finally worked out what boat you have Dave-- A Fisher

So Greg is that what you meant when you said if i go out with Dave i won't want a Formosa.

Would take alot to change my mind and a few thousand more dollars in my pocket as well.

Ronnie

Ronnie
    you are on the money, and yes the offer is still there but i will be staying out overnight .
    NOW I,AM GUNNA EATCHA

Quote Originally Posted by PinHead View Post
    I have absolutely no idea where to go out there but would not mind going for a run out.
    OOps..wife's birthday that weekend..I think i better stay home for a change.

Hi Dave

The offer is great and last overnighter was a couple of weeks back to the banks. You might read about it in bnb next month.

Will catch up soon and organise something.

Tell me more about boat-- how long have you had it, motor etc.

Ronnie

Ronnie have a look at this link http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/sho....php?t=113109&

as things get a bit closer we will work out a plan of attack .
    NOW I,AM GUNNA EATCHA

Quote Originally Posted by nofrills View Post
    im off on the 12/13th and the 19/20 so whatever is fine with me.

Do we have to use plastics or can we use bait and catch some propper fish?

cheers scotty

Hey scotty make sure you cook some of those sausage rolls up from mission.

cheers Dan
    Last edited by Tassie JR; 05-06-2008 at 06:47 PM.

Hey Dave

Nice Fisher.Wasn't you at Sundowner roundabout the other mornin about 4-30. ???

Goin to work and had to stop for them--- lucky buggers as the morning was excellent and that day was even better.

One more Q-- Do you have room for hubbie if he wants to go. He may not but if I don't ask???

Ronnie--

have we confirmed a date as yet,,,,,last i read was the 19th - 20th??

scotty how did you fair with parking issue at vmr mate,,,,, i've got a couple with their hand up for the front of my place,,, only room for maybe 1 or 2 more

can it get any better??????????????,,,,,,,,,,,,,,http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hgG_TxEPaQE

Ronnie
    no it was not me the other morning ,at this stage i have a mate who is coming but as i said lets see what happens as things get closer .
    maybe he will change his mind or some thing else will come up .
    NOW I,AM GUNNA EATCHA

Hi Dave

No problem. Don't think hubbie is keen for overnight anyway-- he likes his warm bed.
    Like you said we will talk later on.
    Hope the weather is better than today-- what else can you expect on a long weekend???

Ronnie