Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast

Thread: ? Bribie M&G offshore 19/20th July

Re: ? Bribie M&G offshore

19th and or 20th July good for me Scott.

Quote Originally Posted by Fishbait View Post
    19th and or 20th July good for me Scott.

? 12th and 13th ok

Cheers Scott

hi all
    bugger, looks like i'm out, heading up to rainbow a week before the comp this year

doing the family thing for the week prior to get a heap of brownie points for the week of the comp,
    if the weather is good, will have to go and have a look though, can't have the batteries getting flat
    dazza

iam happy to take rocky road ronnie and one , i see he can catch fish so thats a start .
    but we may have to leave the food at home as 3 up in a 12 ft tinnie will leave no room for all those cheese cakes and rocky roads

Quote Originally Posted by DAVE_S View Post
    iam happy to take rocky road ronnie and one , i see She can catch fish so thats a start .
    but we may have to leave the food at home as 3 up in a 12 ft tinnie will leave no room for all those cheese cakes and rocky roads

I'm sure i could look after the goodies, still wait for them from mission point too

Scott,

It all sounds good to me. I'd be keen to go out on those dates you mentioned and I'm sure me mate Brownie would be in for the ride.

Kezza

the 12th - 13th falls into place for the """bribie snapper challenge,,,arificial bait only competition,,,,,""""

things are looking up,,

can it get any better??????????????,,,,,,,,,,,,,,http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hgG_TxEPaQE

iam happy to take rocky road ronnie and one , i see he can catch fish so thats a start .

He is a she and i can catch fish just as good as you guys can. Actually the next issue of bnb is even better!!!! and bigger.
    I can cook to so thats a bonus????
    Thanks for the offer in your tinnie but maybe i might give our girl a run for the day-- still over it and can't wait til the new formosa is on the go.

Don't know if you were at last m&g but everyone missed out on the goodies.
    Had boat trouble or not as it turned out -- could of still made it over to mission but by the arvo I was just over it and cracked the wobblies so stayed home and ate all the food to get over it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Let me know guys when you need it and I will bring it over and drop it to someone. -- Maybe Tailortaker/choppa.

Plastic sounds good- Choppa- I have been stocking up on a few-- think I am becoming addicted to buying these things

Some one PM me when you have all finalised the dates etc-- Just give me a couple of days notice.

Ronnie

Ronnie - if you go for a run in Dave's "Tinnie" you will give the Formosa a big miss afterwards

Hey scott, We could also make it a little fishing comp for the people who attend, every one meets up at a specific place at a set time when we all get back in, could have a bbq or something maybe even some rocky roads and have a few prizes for biggest fish or best quality fish caught. Just a small thought.

Like the new avatar as well .

cheers Dan
    Last edited by Tassie JR; 31-05-2008 at 06:56 PM.

Ronnie
    I apoligise for the spelling error that S can make a big difference , you are more than welcome on my boat if you decide not to take yours .

im off on the 12/13th and the 19/20 so whatever is fine with me.

Do we have to use plastics or can we use bait and catch some propper fish?

cheers scotty

How it's going all you islander lads. Just had a look at this post thanks to Choppa. Did post a question about the artificial lure snapper challenge on the 12/13th. Are you blokes going to register for the comp or have your own m&g that w/end??
    Cheers.......Terry.........
    Last edited by therapy; 31-05-2008 at 01:38 PM. Reason: timed out

Ronnie
    I apoligise for the spelling error that S can make a big difference , you are more than welcome on my boat if you decide not to take yours .
    Hi Dave

Thanks for the reply and you are right that s does make a difference.

Greg has said that if I go out in your "Tinnie" I will give the new formosa a miss--- what sort of boat do you have????

I may take you up on the offer-- half of All for the day??? PM ME.

Also like the idea of barbie etc -- maybe saturday night. I need to make good on my promise!!!!
    Incidentally Scotty I can still make those home made burgers?????

Ronnie

I'm with Scotty-big snaps love BAIT.
    planning the next onslaught 6.5m Profish
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]