Last Jew Fish Tonight

Thread: Last Jew Fish Tonight

Last Jew Fish Tonight

HI goin for my last jew fish tonight before i move to hervey bay on sat will let everyone know how i go tomorrow hopfully that bloody 40kg fish i been searchin for all my life

Re: Last Jew Fish Tonight

wish'n ya all the best of luck mate,
    Ahhhhh, To be young and Free

Goodluck mate both with the fish and the move

Good luck Ryan and I hope your move to Hervey Bay works out good for you.
    Last edited by Tony_P; 22-05-2008 at 08:29 AM.

Best of luck Ryan, hope ya get that 40kg er as well.
    Cheers, have enjoyed your posts greatly.
    PS tybb
    Last edited by nigelr; 23-05-2008 at 01:38 PM.

mate he s pulled plenty of 40lb fish this season he s looking for the 40kg fish ryan wats the biggest you ve pulled out of the system any pics. The biggest i ve taken so far was a 33.6kg fish and it was an absolute horse of a fish not taken from round yamba but, dont worry mate i m sure u ll get the bay sussed pretty quick smart with the hours you put into your fishing

Trent

where's ryan ? perhaps the jews got revenge ?
    hangin for this report!

my biggest to date is 32kg i caught a fish that had 3 bites taken out of him all i had left were the head and pectorals and that weighed 23kg so could have easily been that 40kg fish i didnt get the 40kg fish the other night i got 1 13kg and 1 11.5 kg

can anyone tell me wat big landbased fish i can be chasin at hervey bay do they get black jew up there?

Im moving to hervey bay in a few months too. Gotta sell a business and house first tho. They get big fish off the Urangan Pier, just search on Urangan here. Tuna, trevs, macks are common.

I hear theres jew at River Heads, but not landbased, youd need a boat ( wanna come on mine?).

Dunno about black jew, theres a Hervey bay forum worth joining, I think its called fishntales.com

I think its a little too far south for black jew, we rarely get them (or at least hear of them) in Townsville, Though I have caught 2 before, 1 at about 200g and the other about 500g, so they weren't exactly huge (maybe for live baits they were) and I was tempted to chuck em on a hook for barra bait, but releasing them got the better of me.

thanks for the imfo blokes and yes andrew would jump at the chance to come fishin with ya do ya get any barra around the bay any were

You'll blow your bolt when you see river heads mate! Gets very deep very quick. Definitely good jew water along with everything else that swims, including barras.

Mate im located in hervey bay and lived there all my life.
    I haven't heard of to many big jew like what you are getting in yamba but i have heard of a few 8kg fish and a lot of school jew mostly around kingfisher bay jetty and river heads.
    Any barra you ask well i have caught close to 15 this season within 15minutes from my house and that was only going every once and awile.

If you are after big fish the urangan pier would be that place to go land based i use to fish it every weekend for 5 years and have caught to many mac tuna to count a few blues some trevally and heaps of mackeral there is a lot of fish to be caught land based around the bay.

There is fishntales.com.au which is a forum that has a lot of members from the bay on there and it is run by mossy who lives in the bay.
    Join and say gday you will learn heap
    p.s may have to get some pointers off you about fishing yamba my grandparents own a farm at parmers island and i go to yamba quite abit.

cheers BK

cheers BK

gday ryan im also a member of fishntales as BK said its a great place to drop a line in

join the site and introduce yourself and the imfo will flow in

arch......