Thread: Had to have a go

Had to have a go

G'day Ausfishers

I had a few hours off this afternoon so popped out to Mud Island. Not much action but managed a squire (51cm) and a grassy sweetlip (32cm). Searched everywhere for the bait, finally found some and these couple weren't far away. Is it just me or is it very slow at Mud lately?

Brad
    What would Steve do?

fortes fortuna adjuvat

Re: Had to have a go

Well done mate, nice squire! Ah, I wish i lived close enough to be able to pop out to mud for a few hours in the arvo.

I don't think it's you Brad, most are in agreement, unless things pick up 110% soon the R2M comp might well have a fish this size being a place getter ... Nice fish!

mud is always slow for me haha

nice one mate
    figjam :wink:

Havent been there for months but the river seems to hold better fish by the posts. Cheers (better head out there soon as the water is cooling)

Quote Originally Posted by Scalem View Post
    I don't think it's you Brad, most are in agreement, unless things pick up 110% soon the R2M comp might well have a fish this size being a place getter ... Nice fish!

LOL!!!! Only problem with that theory Brian is those catching the big 'uns aren't posting.... (funny that!) And not only from Mud either...

Hope all is well mate and we will have to catch up soon for a cast!

Take Care T
    home is where the loan is...
    Helping people get the RIGHT Home Loan

Quote Originally Posted by T1 View Post
    LOL!!!! Only problem with that theory Brian is those catching the big 'uns aren't posting.... (funny that!) And not only from Mud either...

Hope all is well mate and we will have to catch up soon for a cast!

Take Care T
    You post with such conviction T, I almost beleive you. Surely I can't be so out of practice to think there are good fish being caught, just not on my line of late.

Give me a call, I've lost your number. We'll "T" something up....

Good on ya brad, Its great to have the chance to pop out for a couple of hours with no dramas.Did the same thing on wed. arvo for a busy sesh. You ended up with a couple of nice fish and a arvo on the water.The benefits of living bayside.