Well done dude ! That is certainly a nice fish and would have been heaps of fun to catch I bet .
My brother managed to land a 48cm jack on the weekend from up at Noosa. All I caught was a huge friggin stingray.
Well done dude ! That is certainly a nice fish and would have been heaps of fun to catch I bet .
My brother managed to land a 48cm jack on the weekend from up at Noosa. All I caught was a huge friggin stingray.
Last edited by peterm; 18-05-2008 at 10:36 PM.
I had to adjust my eyes for a bit there cause that is huge. Big snapper and jack caught in the shallows. I need more time of work. Well done.
awesome catch seaspirit
just wondering about the right pectoral & the dull colour , maybe brackish water hey???
UN
Wonderful fish mate!!! You're lucky he didn't get his teetch into your leader :x, Welcome to ausfish too.
Cheers Tom
Now thats what I call,
Taking charge of the 09 season,
I think we have our leader
G'day Yella,
this fish was last season (May '08).
Mick.
Check out my boat for sale in the classifieds
- 469 Stacer open Seahorse/Nomad
- 50hp 4 stroke tiller Mercury
- Heaps of extras, in top condition
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Great fish mate .I know big jacks are in rivers(as seen here) catching them is another thing!
huge jack mate there is only one thing i can say is WOW
bron
wow mate good stuff!!!. what a lucky catch!!!! i've only ever seen two other jacks like this in an estuary before and i dive them all the time.
i could only imagine the bend in the rod. he could of pulled you in if you had of locked him up.
im green with envy, bloody huge
figjam :wink: