Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast

Thread: Perils of fishing Monduran alone Part 2

Re: Perils of fishing Monduran alone Part 2

Now thats a nice bit of gear Paul... OoooHHhhh I reckon basin to H 10/12 minutes....very nice.....Cheers Whitto PS IBD ya got be joking U got it bad just have alook at the bank balance
    Last edited by Whitto; 17-05-2008 at 02:45 PM.

Awesome fish, simply massive! Well done Steve, you are on fire! and your story was a absolute cracker! Pi$$ed myself laughing!

Well done,

Great story, AWESOME Barra!!!!!!!!!! Thats one fat pig of a fish

Brandon...

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    Now thats a nice bit of gear Paul... OoooHHhhh I reckon basin to H 10/12 minutes....very nice.....Cheers Whitto PS IBD ya got be joking U got it bad just have alook at the bank balance
    Thanks Whitto. The bank balance is shot....and loving it. IBD blinds us all.

Thanks Matt and Brandon

Matt, It wasn't funny at the time....I am glad there were no kids around to hear the colourful language!!.....but it all worked out OK.

The cable steer rare so responsive, so you can imagine how frustrating it was. I had the power cranked up too!! Nearly chucked me out the side!

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Thanks Matt and Brandon

Matt, It wasn't funny at the time....I am glad there were no kids around to hear the colourful language!!.....but it all worked out OK.

The cable steer rare so responsive, so you can imagine how frustrating it was. I had the power cranked up too!! Nearly chucked me out the side!

Hey steve just got back from kilcoy speaking with ya old man lovely bloke and its good to see some picture of a absolute horse great fish i now keen to mak e a dash up that way my self again but like brian said money required to pay home bills anyway well done on that awsome catch i will be up sooner then later for a beer or to and a fish soon oh yeah good to see foxie back on the board good stuff

Hey, Nipsta,

Yeah it sure is a small world hey!! Did you have a big night at the mighty Exchange Hotel, it can be a pretty wild pub..as is the town folk........Haven't been back to the pub there in ages. I cut my 18 year old drinkn teeth there, and nearly lost a few too.

better hurry, its getting cold here!!!

Last edited by Steve B; 18-05-2008 at 07:55 PM.

Hey another beautiful big fish to your ever growing tally Steve

It looks a eated how fat but after the seeing those huge schools off bait up there its no wonder and if thats any sort of indication on size and groth rate they will be getting much bigger too.

Your going to need to invest in a small hiab or crane soon mate!!!!

Nath

I cant help having a look at that fish Steve

I'm going to name it Homer Doh!

Nagg

Homer it is!!!.............Mmmmm Boneeeeeys!

I love Homers classic quote:

"Lisa...you tried and you failed....... the secret is.....never try"!!!

Nath, I am currently thinking up things for lifting them when they are in the boat, and lifting them back into the water...not dropping them!!! An adaption to the truth mat would be good. I have been seriously thinking about it!!

cheeers steve
    Last edited by Steve B; 19-05-2008 at 09:17 AM.

Steve, those last few shots are awesome - Bet you glad Eric was around and that mobile reception is getting better on the dam. I will shoot you a pm soon mate.

Brian - thanks for the forecast prediction - i love fishing those conditions .

Mate, if the forecast is that bad, we will postpone until the weather is kinder. Great being a public servant - love the flexi time .

Well done Steve.

Just got back from NZ to see you've landed another monster. You are well and truly 'back in the game'. Maybe fishing alone agrees with you!

I"ve got a winter trip planned for late August so I'll pay up on the beer I owe you from last year!

Regs

Thanks Peter, I was wondering where you had got too... that 125cm, photos were taken over in your bay...thats where it was released too....could be still there next time!!!

navi, I could barely dial the number I was shaking that much!!! It seemed like an eternity for them to get there......now I know what people mean when they are waiting for an ambulance to arrive.!!!!!

cheers steve
    Last edited by Steve B; 19-05-2008 at 12:10 PM.

navi, I could barely dial the number I was shaking that much!!! It seemed like an eternity for them to get there......now I know what people mean when they are waiting for an ambulance to arrive.!!!!!

cheers steve[/quote]

hehe - I bet if someone rang for an ambo because they suffering a heart attack from fighting a barra, you'd send a chopper out for the barra .

For the last few years, we take up 2 way radios. Very handy when fishing in groups and they dirt cheap now, probably about the same price as 2 stiffy's .

Quote Originally Posted by black_sheep View Post

cheers steve
    hehe - I bet if someone rang for an ambo because they suffering a heart attack from fighting a barra, you'd send a chopper out for the barra .

For the last few years, we take up 2 way radios. Very handy when fishing in groups and they dirt cheap now, probably about the same price as 2 stiffy's .[/quote] Not at $2000.00/hr for the Helo but I agree Steve would have thought about it......We were able to use a couple of portable radios at the M&G and they seemed to work OK, proberbly worth buying a couple......Whitto PS U must have your Stiffies...A bit like the thread elsewhere Who's got a horn in their boat...I have to say Steve I could not help myself
    Last edited by Whitto; 19-05-2008 at 02:34 PM.
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless