Thread: snapdogs

snapdogs

g'day
    went for a fish chasing squire on plastics at peel island on friday. thanks for advice on plastics for chasing squire everyone. ended up with only one legal fish and heaps of undersize ones. we were using only 6lb fireline, and 8lb leader, caught one and it went like a rocket thought it was a big one but have a look at the the picture. cheers stessco[ATTACH]sum[/ATTACH]

Attachment 26901

Re: snapdogs

Haha mate, I know how you feel!
    Mongrels aren't they?

Jeff.

Quote Originally Posted by ffejsmada View Post
    Haha mate, I know how you feel!
    Mongrels aren't they?

Jeff.

haha that sucks hay!!!
    i got sharked at the woods last weekend with hodady they r pretty big bullys asweel!!
    i wouldnt b swimming in the river?

cheers james

Ha!.....The tax man strikes again..!!!

Here is another Peel special

HAHAHA sems like u need to take the big overhead out and set out some livies.

Jeff something took a liking to that tailor
    "True Blue"

It looks a good live bait size stesco, why are you not a work mate good boss hey?

haha the shark got a feed
    would have been a nice fish

cheers BK

Happened to a mate's snapper many years ago fishing the northern 29's.........Out of curiosity he weighed what was left (bitten off an inch or so just behind the head) and it came in at around 4.8 kilos. probably a better than average chance the fish was a 20 pounder in the old scale. I know it nearly made him cry. He hasn't seen or caught one that big since

thats a cool pic stessco. bummer the rain coat got ya feed
    figjam :wink:

And here is another one...matt
    A bad days fishing has got to be better than any day at work......

Ha ha , I didnt know fish showed emotions. All the chewed Squire look $hit scared for good reason

gezz and i was thinking of going for a swim at mud.

wonder how many squire are getting chomped out there?
    "True Blue"

I think we've all had it happen mate. I got this half in after more than an hours fight...
    Joel
    Fishing for the thrill, not for the kill