Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Thread: The Tinarooooo Enigma

Re: The Tinarooooo Enigma

Quote Originally Posted by Barraboss View Post
    Chris,

It was a tough fish and a mentally challenging one, especially for myself. I knew there were fish there, its just about cracking the code, and unfortunately we were not able to do it consistently (if at all). But it makes you sit back and think about the trip and think about what worked and why, and also what didn't and why.

It was great to catch up and have a fish with a fellow Ausfisho, and one who doesn't make too bad a ham sandwich (just a little dry)

I too am sitting here waiting for ol' Stevie boy to show us yet another big Mondy barra, I am sure he will eventually get around to it (I will be 95 years of age)
    I had a tradesmen come through the house today that saw some of my photos of "metereys" on my wall and he has mentioned his biggest Tinaroo barra of a healthy 137cm. I am trying to get a picture of that one. will bring it to show and tell if he comes up with the goods

As always, thanks for all the threads and posts

Matt mate / mate Matt

Thanks for taking the time off to show me around your magnificent Impoundment. Yeh fishing was tough ...... you could scratch your head thinking about it for weeks ...... My feelings are that the fish were just sitting beyond the masses of aquatic grass in the shallows ( out of sight & reach) ...... As we saw !
    Hopefully you'll nail a few more ...... to add to your impressive publication ( So cool!)
    Sorry about the sangas mate ...... There is not much you can do with Ham & Bread
    Anyhow ..... We had some fun that's for sure & I'm really looking forward fishing with you again ..... & hopefully i can repay the debt with a trip to Mondy once I'm up in Brissy

PS ...... Remember what I told you about Columbia shirt tails & handkerchiefs

Fellas, I will post the few pics I took on the truth mat today. I will Give Eric and Deb a call tonight about the photos!!! Hope they turned out OK or I will be strung up by the IBD lynch mob .

Chris...Peter who.....Broncs half back....pretty good one too. You guys have a lot of rookies....thats worked for you in the past. No Anasta will help NSW too, hes a knob. QLD needs flogging for no Prince!! Karmicheal five-eight...pppph. Thats a catasrophe waiting to happen.

Brian, Yeah on the boney bream (gold and green). My fav silver one is Goooone to another horse in the timber somewhere!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Fellas, I will post the few pics I took on the truth mat today. I will Give Eric and Deb a call tonight about the photos!!! Hope they turned out OK or I will be strung up by the IBD lynch mob .

Chris...Peter who.....Broncs half back....pretty good one too. You guys have a lot of rookies....thats worked for you in the past. No Anasta will help NSW too, hes a knob. QLD needs flogging for no Prince!! Karmicheal five-eight...pppph. Thats a catasrophe waiting to happen.

Brian, Yeah on the boney bream (gold and green). My fav silver one is Goooone to another horse in the timber somewhere!!!!

IBD Lynch mob ...... I love it
    I agree about Anasta
    Prince was a hard call ..... I think he is the form Half atm ( If you loose .... expect to see him in game 2)
    Well I do hope the the blues will flog you ....... but with your backline

Go that boney! ....... are you still smearing the "S" on it ?

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    IBD Lynch mob ...... I love it
    I agree about Anasta
    Prince was a hard call ..... I think he is the form Half atm ( If you loose .... expect to see him in game 2)
    Well I do hope the the blues will flog you ....... but with your backline

Go that boney! ....... are you still smearing the "S" on it ?

I have to say again Prince will get the opportunity to play... I can feel it in my water......Tommy Rojhdhfjkfhkj is firing the blues up with the Cattle Dog call.....bring back the biff it can't hurt......whitto

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    I have to say again Prince will get the opportunity to play... I can feel it in my water......Tommy Rojhdhfjkfhkj is firing the blues up with the Cattle Dog call.....bring back the biff it can't hurt......whitto
    Biff cant hurt..make it interesting.....It will give Carl Webb something to do in between dragging his ar$e around making 2 tackles and 3 hitups a game.....if he spends more than 15min on the park before needing a rest!

Chris, yeah, spread a little 's' on them. Probably more a reaction bite in 4ft of water....but if its working....why change for now.

[quote

Steve[/quote]

I knew it, I just bloody knew it

NAGG,

Was good to meet you mate... after all the posts here on Ausfish I knew you were just as keen as any of us and I wasn't wrong. Spending 4 Days of nothing but casting Lure's isn't easy at all, it is extremely mentally straining and Days like this at Tinaroo are a regular occurance. The fish are always there but you've got to throw everything at them (Bathroom Sink included!). That fish you lost at my 'Big Fish Point' looked like a fat tank of a 115... tried a few aerials... was thick in build! You gotta raise their heads at that location... have been wrapped around every tree on that Point and that is no lie! You did quite well to manage a few solid fish though mate... Kucurs ('Gun' as we all call him!) hasnt had much luck either. Was speaking to Daryl at Atherton B&T this morning... only fish he has heard caught was a 29kg keg out of the Barron on Tuesday night. Slow going.

Will meet up again I am sure... Happy Fishing until then!

Ok... now... lets get a few things straight here...

Toohey's Extra Dry is the best sauce there is. I put it ontop of everything. Try half a slab of it, and then sink half a bottle of Sambuca and see how you feel!!! Fishrock Red Emperor is also prime stuff... XXXX Gold's are just to scunge - good after a days work though!

QUEENSLAND WILL CLEAN SWEEP! No two ways about it. NSW have no half-back... Peter Wallace is too young and has no experience. Crocker will murder him. Agree on Carl Webb... he is a Boxer not a footy player (his a big, big fella... the handshake says it all!). He will murder Peter Wallace too... LOL!

Focus on me old nextdoor Neighbour, DALLAS JOHNSON! GO THE HERBERTON MAGPIES!

QLD'er all the way!

Theo
    TT

Quote Originally Posted by TinarooTriumph View Post
    NAGG,

Was good to meet you mate... after all the posts here on Ausfish I knew you were just as keen as any of us and I wasn't wrong. Spending 4 Days of nothing but casting Lure's isn't easy at all, it is extremely mentally straining and Days like this at Tinaroo are a regular occurance. The fish are always there but you've got to throw everything at them (Bathroom Sink included!). That fish you lost at my 'Big Fish Point' looked like a fat tank of a 115... tried a few aerials... was thick in build! You gotta raise their heads at that location... have been wrapped around every tree on that Point and that is no lie! You did quite well to manage a few solid fish though mate... Kucurs ('Gun' as we all call him!) hasnt had much luck either. Was speaking to Daryl at Atherton B&T this morning... only fish he has heard caught was a 29kg keg out of the Barron on Tuesday night. Slow going.

Toohey's Extra Dry is the best sauce there is. I put it ontop of everything. Try half a slab of it, and then sink half a bottle of Sambuca and see how you feel!!! Fishrock Red Emperor is also prime stuff... XXXX Gold's are just to scunge - good after a days work though!

QUEENSLAND WILL CLEAN SWEEP! No two ways about it. NSW have no half-back... Peter Wallace is too young and has no experience. Crocker will murder him. Agree on Carl Webb... he is a Boxer not a footy player (his a big, big fella... the handshake says it all!). He will murder Peter Wallace too... LOL!

QLD'er all the way!

Theo
    Great to finally meet you Theo ....... Yeh mate I'm Keen ( slightly understated!) I have to make the most of my therapy time
    By the way ..... didn't you see what I was casting ... ( The kitchen sink) certainly big enough !
    High stick , low stick , skull drag ........ I thought I had that brumby but it chewed through my 80lb leader I'm actually going to fish Fluorocarbon leader on my next trip! ( I use FC on my light line bream fishing in the oyster racks ..... & the results improved considerably) .....

Now ..... I agree with the Tooheys extra dry
    NSW Blues ....... I'm a realist ( but an optimist)

PS ..... You looked like a ghost with that sunburn cream on

NAGG,

QLD'er all the way!

Theo

Sorry Theo ....... I had an itch to scratch

Nagg

Yeah yeah whatever... bloody Southerner's! Bloody terrible game for us... Thurston didn't land any good kicks... Slater the little turkey got nailed every time... Inglis and Falou had no input. Only good thing there was to watch was Carmichael Hunt smashing the crap out of your big fowards - nice hits but he should be at Fullback me thinks

Oh well... always next game... maybe not the clean sweep but hey if we win 3yrs in a row I reckon you may as well give up and hit the Lawn Bowls.

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    PS ..... You looked like a ghost with that sunburn cream on
    Ain't a real big fan of Skin Cancer... I bathe in Zinc Cream before big days on the water. Maybe I should get a 'Jasper' sticker made up for my Boat (still nameless may I add) I wear SKINS as well and they are incredibly comfortable, keep body temp regular and most importantly they look pretty trick as well. Saves me covering my arms with that Ghost lotion you speak of!!!

QLD'er

Theo
    TT

Misely plan that one Theo, get Carmicheal to make tackles on big forwards. He rose to the challenge alright!
    Problem was, he had nothing left in the tank to do what he was picked for, and that is creative broken field running and create havoc.
    I bet he was sorer than the forwards he hit the next day hehe.

Smart man Mr bellamy, smart indeed.
    Im sure Hunt wont fall for that again.
    Jas

Yeah yeah whatever... bloody Southerner's! Bloody terrible game for us... Thurston didn't land any good kicks... Slater the little turkey got nailed every time... Inglis and Falou had no input. Only good thing there was to watch was Carmichael Hunt smashing the crap out of your big fowards - nice hits but he should be at Fullback me thinks

Oh well... always next game... maybe not the clean sweep but hey if we win 3yrs in a row I reckon you may as well give up and hit the Lawn Bowls.

Ain't a real big fan of Skin Cancer... I bathe in Zinc Cream before big days on the water. Maybe I should get a 'Jasper' sticker made up for my Boat (still nameless may I add) I wear SKINS as well and they are incredibly comfortable, keep body temp regular and most importantly they look pretty trick as well. Saves me covering my arms with that Ghost lotion you speak of!!!

QLD'er

Theo
    Yeh ... I noticed the skins ! ........ I thought that you may have been warming up to tackle thems barra ........ Good idea though!
    Lets just see what happens in game 2 !