Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: The Tinarooooo Enigma

Re: The Tinarooooo Enigma

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Whitto,
    Hijacked again....no by myself...again. Eric Grell was nearby and took some good pics. It was Brians aviator GROWN UP!! I am just waiting for the pics. It better go straight to you pool room 121cm I reckon 35kg...not exagerating...way heavier than the 125cm.

Foxie was spose to come out..couldnt get a leave pass!!

Tooheys dry!!!........Only the pinko, poofo tourists would drink that!! Barra can smell that beer on your hands.....that's why the fishing was tough!!...dip your lure in XXXX and they will jump over each other to get at it!!!

still sounds like you had a fun trip!!!...back on the subject!!

Pinko Poofo Tourists:huh: ...... You cant say that anymore!
    xxxx is used to clean drains out ( Isn't it a byproduct of the beer industry)

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    I will Steve 4cm shorter and heavier than the 125, Its the pigs big brother, can't wait for the piccies, definatedly straight to the pool room, Ahhhh the serenity lives on.....Whitto PS Nath drinks Tooheys New, Not a bad drop I have to say...Go the Maroons
    Yeah Whitto, the extra dy isnt too bad actually....Just didn't want Chris to think their beer is better than ours!!!....which isnt even ours anyway, I think its owned by Kiwis!!! Its just a QLD/NSW thing!!.

Chris, When is the big move north..Is it still happening???

Cheers Steve

Chris, When is the big move north..Is it still happening???

Cheers Steve
    Steve ...... My replacement starts on Monday
    At this stage .... I'll start training her ( we worked together during the 90s) & I'm hoping to be in Brisbane by Christmas! ..... but will be traveling up every 6 weeks before then

If not ..... I'm out of a job on Monday ..... as I've helped to employ my own firing squad

PS, Not hijacking but, I am preparing a little report about our adventure at Monduran yesterday...Lets just say..it took 2 of us to lift the fish!! He he he!!

waiting, waiting, waiting
    If its on a boney bream thats it, Im going out to buy a couple, I cant take it any more

Sounds like you had a good time up there Chris. Good on ya for getting some hookups. By all accounts fishing is tough in Tinaroo when its cold. Lucky you had a good guide.!!!

Good on ya Matt for showing Chris around. There are still good people in the world. Where did you get that Tooheys crap in FNQ I thought us QLD's were more refined drinkers!!! We certainly cant pck a footy team.....HOW THE HELL DID THEY NOT PICK SCOTT PRINCE!!!!
    Steve.

PS, Not hijacking but, I am preparing a little report about our adventure at Monduran yesterday...Lets just say..it took 2 of us to lift the fish!! He he he!!
    diito brian..been loged on all day waiting ..waiting...looking..waiting.....sorry for the hijack nagg..bet your waiting too....back to the other subject on yo thread go the marroooons...

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    waiting, waiting, waiting
    If its on a boney bream thats it, Im going out to buy a couple, I cant take it any more
    ODDS ON BET ... I reckon ( Bony Bream)

Nagg

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    ODDS ON BET ... I reckon ( Bony Bream)

Nagg
    yep, sure as QLD is going to make it a clean sweep this year (that will be three series in a row in case ya forgot mate), it'll be a boney bream, looks like a trip to the tackle warehouse this week end, bummer

deano, he's just teasein us mate, building the suspense the mongrel lol

yep, sure as QLD is going to make it a clean sweep this year (that will be three series in a row in case ya forgot mate), it'll be a boney bream, looks like a trip to the tackle warehouse this week end, bummer
    Clean sweep ...... Yeh right!
    Only if you played every game in Brissy

ooooops, where did that signature come from, well I'll be.................................

the best half you blokes can come up with is Peter Wallace, good player, but at state of origin level????, I can feel a beating comeing on, and I know whos on the receiveing end.
    Good news is there will probably be only 17 peoiple at the ground to see NSW go down, fair weather supporters

ooooops, where did that signature come from, well I'll be.................................

the best half you blokes can come up with is Peter Wallace, good player, but at state of origin level????, I can feel a beating comeing on, and I know whos on the receiveing end.
    Good news is there will probably be only 17 peoiple at the ground to see NSW go down, fair weather supporters
    Peter Who

deano, he's just teasein us mate, building the suspense the mongrel lol
    frigin suspence is right,, give him another hour then im off to barra dream land..

Chris, once again a bloody good report mate, sorry you didn't boat a big mumma but thats fishing mate, it happens to us all.

And well done Matt for for showing Nagg around, that's bloody good stuff mate, my best mates are fisherman!

Also meeting the Northern mob, Theo and crew must have been good after swapping post on this forum, always good to put a face to the name.

And Steve B has me champing at the bit!!!!!!! sounds like an awesome fish, how long have we got to wait Steve????????

I have already started making plans to do a quick trip to Mondy in the next week.

Yeah good stuff Chris.

John.

P.S Is Whitey back from his yellowfin t trip yet??

Quote Originally Posted by Obi _ Wan View Post
    Chris, once again a bloody good report mate, sorry you didn't boat a big mumma but thats fishing mate, it happens to us all.

And well done Matt for for showing Nagg around, that's bloody good stuff mate, my best mates are fisherman!

Also meeting the Northern mob, Theo and crew must have been good after swapping post on this forum, always good to put a face to the name.

And Steve B has me champing at the bit!!!!!!! sounds like an awesome fish, how long have we got to wait Steve????????

I have already started making plans to do a quick trip to Mondy in the next week.

Yeah good stuff Chris.

John.

P.S Is Whitey back from his yellowfin t trip yet??
    No John ..... whitey only left yesterday morning ( He's fishing the Canberra GFC yellowfin tournament on the weekend) ...... so I'm expecting some sashimi

I'm very much enjoying my time getting around & fishing various destinations ..... + not to mention , meeting some great Ausfishers Life doesn't get much better for me!

Chris,

It was a tough fish and a mentally challenging one, especially for myself. I knew there were fish there, its just about cracking the code, and unfortunately we were not able to do it consistently (if at all). But it makes you sit back and think about the trip and think about what worked and why, and also what didn't and why.

It was great to catch up and have a fish with a fellow Ausfisho, and one who doesn't make too bad a ham sandwich (just a little dry)

I too am sitting here waiting for ol' Stevie boy to show us yet another big Mondy barra, I am sure he will eventually get around to it (I will be 95 years of age)
    I had a tradesmen come through the house today that saw some of my photos of "metereys" on my wall and he has mentioned his biggest Tinaroo barra of a healthy 137cm. I am trying to get a picture of that one. will bring it to show and tell if he comes up with the goods

As always, thanks for all the threads and posts

Last edited by Barraboss; 14-05-2008 at 11:08 PM.