Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: The Tinarooooo Enigma

Re: The Tinarooooo Enigma

Nagg -did you try anythe of the headlands out the mouth of the barron.Some great points and shallow areas to cast to early in the morning.Good to see the barron flowing full. When the water drops below those rapids a bit more,its good sooty fishing above them walking the banks casting.

Quote Originally Posted by A_DIFF_PERSPECTIVE View Post
    Nagg,
    From your high at Awoonga with Trev and a challenging trip north in May to cool country you have nearly seen both ends of the stick. The average is somewhere in the middle. It won't be your last doghnut in impoundments that's for sure. Thanks to Matt for sharing his wisdom.
    Johnny
    Ahhh Awoonga! ...... I remember it well
    No real disappointment though ...... Its all good ( fish or no fish)

No more doughnuts for me though ....... I've already ordered the dynamite

Good report and great pix Chris.
    Shame you didnt get a biggun but hell, thats fushun....
    Great to see some local guru's helping out with marks and giving you the best opportunities.
    If the lake was that easy then every bugger would be here every week!

One of my hidden camera's did see someone falling over tho....nigh on 1 am...who on earth was that!

Great report, Still sounds like you had a ball. Awesome to see fellow ausfisher's getting together for a fish too what more could you ask of a forum.

Bad news about the rod mate that sucks.

Nagg
    Good to see you are back and still happy.
    Bad luck on the fish side of things, just think the next time you are there how much experience and knowledge you have gained from this trip and how you can apply it to future trips. We all doughnut, mate we all doughnut.

Quote Originally Posted by Simmo2 View Post
    Good report and great pix Chris.
    Shame you didnt get a biggun but hell, thats fushun....
    Great to see some local guru's helping out with marks and giving you the best opportunities.
    If the lake was that easy then every bugger would be here every week!

One of my hidden camera's did see someone falling over tho....nigh on 1 am...who on earth was that!
    Thanks Simmo

Yes .... The big fish Better blown than to have not turned a reel!
    Cant be disappointed though ....... I knew I was going to be fishing a tough bite right from the start!

Quote Originally Posted by eotbmg View Post
    Nagg
    Good to see you are back and still happy.
    Bad luck on the fish side of things, just think the next time you are there how much experience and knowledge you have gained from this trip and how you can apply it to future trips. We all doughnut, mate we all doughnut.
    Hi Ben

Still happy for sure .... Great place , saw fish , hooked fish & blew fish .......... I just need to write the final chapter LANDED FISH! ...... Next time

Matt certainly provided some more information to lock away

Quote Originally Posted by Tim_08 View Post
    Great report, Still sounds like you had a ball. Awesome to see fellow ausfisher's getting together for a fish too what more could you ask of a forum.

Bad news about the rod mate that sucks.
    Yeh Tim some great Ausfishers around ...... specially those that have taken pitty on me & taken me fishing
    Its really good to spend time with experienced fishoes ...... specially in their own environment

The Loomis Packed pretty well ( I just need to put a this way up sticker on my travel tube ) ...... I'm lucky that the break was so small ....... just below the tip binding! ....... So I dont really need to replace the rod (7'1" is now 7 foot even)

Great Report Chris, I would say the IBD will be starting to raise its ugly head right about now, It does sound like u had a ball.......Cheers Whitto

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    Great Report Chris, I would say the IBD will be starting to raise its ugly head right about now, It does sound like u had a ball.......Cheers Whitto
    Not wrong Whitto ...... Last night I was dreaming about Barra ( God I need help )
    Matt's great company ..... & it didn't take long to relax & enjoy the fish!
    I actually feel for the Guy ..... because he tried really hard to put me onto fish during a tough bite ......... & I BLEW IT! ( that scenario has run through my head over & over)

Sounds like you had a good time up there Chris. Good on ya for getting some hookups. By all accounts fishing is tough in Tinaroo when its cold. Lucky you had a good guide.!!!

Good on ya Matt for showing Chris around. There are still good people in the world. Where did you get that Tooheys crap in FNQ I thought us QLD's were more refined drinkers!!! We certainly cant pck a footy team.....HOW THE HELL DID THEY NOT PICK SCOTT PRINCE!!!!
    Steve.

PS, Not hijacking but, I am preparing a little report about our adventure at Monduran yesterday...Lets just say..it took 2 of us to lift the fish!! He he he!!

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Sounds like you had a good time up there Chris. Good on ya for getting some hookups. By all accounts fishing is tough in Tinaroo when its cold. Lucky you had a good guide.!!!

Good on ya Matt for showing Chris around. There are still good people in the world. Where did you get that Tooheys crap in FNQ I thought us QLD's were more refined drinkers!!! We certainly cant pck a footy team.....HOW THE HELL DID THEY NOT PICK SCOTT PRINCE!!!!
    Steve.

PS, Not hijacking but, I am preparing a little report about our adventure at Monduran yesterday...Lets just say..it took 2 of us to lift the fish!! He he he!!
    Steve ..... It was good fun in an awesome environment ..... tough , Yeh Its a shame that took 3 days to find the fish sitting in the shallows ( we would have hit those fish prior to sunrise) ....... I'm sure Matt will land one of those mummas soon.
    Matts good value .....
    Tooheys Dry ..... No problem in Cairns ( all the tourists want a beer & not XXXX)
    Scott Prince ..... I wish he was still playing along side Benji

Ahhh so you got a bigun hey ..... Looking forward to it ( dont worry about hijacking! ...... we want to see fish )

Steve.

Just a small hijack Lads, Ill bet u Scott Prince will play in one of the games (Ace up the sleeve trick)..... U havn't done it again Steve gees I hope Foxie was with u, I wait with baited breath for the report... Your unbelievable Steve...... Cheers Whitto

Whitto,
    Hijacked again....no by myself...again. Eric Grell was nearby and took some good pics. It was Brians aviator GROWN UP!! I am just waiting for the pics. It better go straight to you pool room 121cm I reckon 35kg...not exagerating...way heavier than the 125cm.

Foxie was spose to come out..couldnt get a leave pass!!

Tooheys dry!!!........Only the pinko, poofo tourists would drink that!! Barra can smell that beer on your hands.....that's why the fishing was tough!!...dip your lure in XXXX and they will jump over each other to get at it!!!

still sounds like you had a fun trip!!!...back on the subject!!

Whitto,
    Hijacked again....no by myself...again. Eric Grell was nearby and took some good pics. It was Brians aviator GROWN UP!! I am just waiting for the pics. It better go straight to you pool room 121cm I reckon 35kg...not exagerating...way heavier than the 125cm.

Foxie was spose to come out..couldnt get a leave pass!!

Tooheys dry!!!........Only the pinko, poofo tourists would drink that!! Barra can smell that beer on your hands.....that's why the fishing was tough!!...dip your lure in XXXX and they will jump over each other to get at it!!!

still sounds like you had a fun trip!!!...back on the subject!!

I will Steve 4cm shorter and heavier than the 125, Its the pigs big brother, can't wait for the piccies, definatedly straight to the pool room, Ahhhh the serenity lives on.....Whitto PS Nath drinks Tooheys New, Not a bad drop I have to say...Go the Maroons
    Last edited by Whitto; 14-05-2008 at 02:44 PM.