Late report 4-5-08

Thread: Late report 4-5-08

Late report 4-5-08

Finally got the pics emailed to me over the weekend.

Sunday 4-5-08 arvo session at mud, bagged out on 42-61 cm snaps, left them on the bite just after sunset. Must've chucked 10-12 back that were borderline or just under.

BTW thats a 200 litre esky they are sitting on

In advance, all eaten last week, none frozen or wasted. Been that long since i had a good feed of fish in the fridge.

Re: Late report 4-5-08

Awesome catch there mate.

Ausfish Gold Member

great feed there mate

Ausfish Platinum Member nuggstar's Avatar

nice bag dude
    figjam :wink:

Good on you for posting Mick (saw your post in Saltwater Chat)! There's a lot more on here that appreciate reports than not...

Well done and keep up the great work!

Take Care T
    home is where the loan is...
    Helping people get the RIGHT Home Loan

only one problem with the picture.
    I mean c'mon..

XXXX gold?

yuk!

well done - good catch there, would be nice to get a feed like that.

Nice effort and a great catch

Thanks for the positive feedback guys.

T1, yeah had a glass of harden the %^ck up on the weekend and got over it.

MTX, I am hearing you mate its been in my shed for six months now and i think i have drunk about six cans (yuk, for visitors now). The only other international standard of measurement i had was a nice cold can of bundy, and as it was open there was no way i was laying it over for a pic!!!

Ausfish Platinum Member Fish_gutz's Avatar

thats a good bag for mud, plastics or bait?

Hey there Mick, great story & a good catch , Peter. BTW i agree with T1.
    "We gave Howard the Arse now we have to fix Rudd"
    "Now we have to sort Gillard" F@?k me RUDD again
    Abbott and Newman what a great next few years "NOT"

Awesome catch there mate! You are definately doing something right.
    I went out there a couple of weeks back and didn't catch squat.
    Were you using plastics or bait?
    Lunatic

Nice bag out mate. I'd be cheering with that effort.

Well done Ziggy

Thats a great bag off Mud with a couple of very nice fish. Any hints as to technique?

FG, Lunatic and Horse,

All caught on IQF pillies, gang hook, except one that i got on squid (from the fish shop not the bait bag)

No real secrets at all, just a steady burley trail starting early in the arvo to set it all up for sunset. A boat with a guy and two chicks in it drifted through my burley trail with placcies for no hookups, so i dont think SP's were the pick for that day.

Funny thing was i hooked 3 snapper while they were going past!!!

Once again, thanks foir the positive feedback fellas.