Thread: Love those Trevors!

Love those Trevors!

Hit the river again yesterday arvo, chasing my favourite, the 'ol GT.
    Got 2, 46 & 49cm on 4lb braid.
    Trevally are taking up residence in the river again which is good.
    GT's, Tealeaf's and Bigeye have been pretty obliging lately and will only get better.

Bring on the weekend!

Re: Love those Trevors!

Nice GTs Jeff - Def. agree with you mate.....Sooo much fun to catch!!

Looks like great fun Jeff, do U ever get jacks in that spot?

Nice Fish jeff!! I am heading up this weekend without the boat (stupid wheel bearings!!!) anyways I hope I get one or 2 like that from the bank!!

Brandon...

Nice work fejjy. Looking forward to getting up there again. Any sign of the skinny fish? What happened to your jacks?

Quote Originally Posted by Didley View Post
    I wont tell anybody, Jeff!

Quote Originally Posted by Creek Vermin View Post
    What happened to your jacks?
    Show off

Quote Originally Posted by Didley View Post
    Yeah mate, got one last week near there at 43cm........check my last post.

Quote Originally Posted by BrandonH View Post
    Nice Fish jeff!! I am heading up this weekend without the boat (stupid wheel bearings!!!) anyways I hope I get one or 2 like that from the bank!!
    Good luck Brandon, you should get a couple, maybe a Queenie also

Brandon...
    Quote Originally Posted by Creek Vermin View Post
    Nice work fejjy. Looking forward to getting up there again. Any sign of the skinny fish? What happened to your jacks?
    Haven't seen any Queenies this week but you never know what tomorrow brings. The Jacks are still swimming mate!

Great fish mate, good to see a lad not to shy to show some land marks in the back ground.

Thanks Captain, it doesn't really worry me showing landmarks behind, when it comes to Trevally etc, being nomadic it doesn't mean the fish are there all the time.
    You've still gotta know how to catch them hey??

true mate and if they are there only 10% of fishermen will be able to catch them
    What season is the best Trev time?

Nice fish mate, What Lures did the damage?

Nice fish Jeff. Glad to see they're round, even if I can't find them!
    Joel
    Fishing for the thrill, not for the kill

Quote Originally Posted by Captain Stabin View Post
    Great fish mate, good to see a lad not to shy to show some land marks in the back ground.
    Agreed. unlike the young Noosa crew. There the most secretive bunch I've ever seen. Good on ya jeff!

Quote Originally Posted by Captain Stabin View Post
    What season is the best Trev time?
    I reckon winter without a doubt.

Quote Originally Posted by Bennywise View Post
    Nice fish mate, What Lures did the damage?
    3" Snapbacks

Quote Originally Posted by SummerTrance View Post
    Agreed. unlike the young Noosa crew. There the most secretive bunch I've ever seen. Good on ya jeff!
    I'm sorry Summer but I disagree. I reckon the young Noosa crew are too liberal with their naming of spots. I actually PM'd a young fella this week to keep his spots a bit more secretive, like specific names etc. It's a heavily fished smallish river system, we don't need to tell people exact spots. If people want to search for spots from photo backgrounds, then good luck to them.

Cheers, Jeff.