Thread: Caloundra 12 mile fri 2nd

Caloundra 12 mile fri 2nd

sorry for the late report, been waiting for photos from steves camera but it hasnt happened.next time i will take my own.anyway ,went down to the 12 mile for the first time for a while for an overnighter last friday nite with steve from work, seebreeze says 5 to 10 , we had 10 to 15 all nite bit bumpy but ok, got our bag of 10 snapper all around 1.5 - 2 kg and a couple around 3 kg were the biggest .10 nice size sweeties also. snapper wernt huge but good table fish and a good sign for the season to come..pulled hooks on a couple of bigger fish and one unknown un stopable..a few cuta took a few 7/0 s off us and one sadly didnt make it back to the deep ,but did in chunk form and resulted in a couple of good fish.. best bite times were top and bottom of tide with scattered fish & beers in beetween..floaters & bottom rigs fished pretty evenly the bigger fish on floaters (and cuta). left for home at 8.30 am as we had enough fish and we hadnt boated a fish since 7am..will post photos if i get them,,bring on s/w and the season ahead i reckon its gona be a cracker..cheers deano..
    Last edited by DEANO68; 09-05-2008 at 06:54 AM. Reason: add photo

Re: Caloundra 12 mile fri 2nd

Sounds great, love to see the photos Deano.

Hey mate sounds like a nice feed you ended up with.

cheers tassie JR

nice fish
    the fred

cheers tass , thats a horse on yo avatar,wheres he from.??? steroid reef..??

awesome fforts fellas

Hey deano, we got him from caloundra wide, he went 12kg, long haul up from 100 meters.

cheers tassie JR

not many good reports from the blinker or murphys area,of late ,fri nite looks good,might wander back down the 12 mile,since family and freinds nailed the last lot of fillets....