Top photos there mick & a lovely feed cheers !!
Couldn't take it anymore.
After looking at a sheet glass ocean from work all day Tuesday and all morning Wednesday, a quick call to a mate saw me leaving work at 10am.
Out through the seaway and fishing a close mark off Surfers Paradise by 11.30.
Converted 1/3 of ASH's $5 box of old pillies into a nice feed of squire & a nice little 3kg mini nobby. Got a good bite going & then started losing good fish to a big whaler that kept hanging around.
Back inside seaway a few hours later with fish in the boat.
What a magic day on the water.
Mick.
PS - the mini nobby is not on the tray, the deckie took that one home to eat.
Last edited by Jackinthebox; 08-05-2008 at 05:25 PM.
Check out my boat for sale in the classifieds
- 469 Stacer open Seahorse/Nomad
- 50hp 4 stroke tiller Mercury
- Heaps of extras, in top condition
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Top photos there mick & a lovely feed cheers !!
Magic conditions and nice fish.
Brad
What would Steve do?
fortes fortuna adjuvat
good stuff mate, glad you got good use out of em
.......Ash
Cracker conditions! No jacks or jew on the way in this time mate?
Excellent pics Mick. Love the reflections of the high rise.
See my breeder fish photography here: https://kevindickinsonfineartphot.sm...opical-Fish-2/
Quality digital copies free to Ausfishers............use as wallpaper or can be printed......size up to 20 x16. PM for details.
What wonderful conditions - Way too good to be spent at work!
Enjoy your feed! Those Pillies were a bargain!
Janine
lovely mate,we went to Surfers on the Christmas holidays and them sought of views stay with you,well it has with me so far
Dylan
You said that you got some nice fish and the photos prove it.Just remember my hard and fast rule on cleaning fish and I still want to clean a Knobby
Ashh ..... still got 2 thirds of them left ...... by my calculations, bait for this trip cost me $1.66 ( a lot cheaper than nuc chooks)
Creek Vermin .... no time mate, had to get home before the little lady did as I promised her i wouldn't go fishing for a while a couple of days ago. Then i realised, how do i explain the fish. Derrrrrrr!
Kev ..... pity i didn't have a decent camera like yours, now you've got an excuse to bring the new Nomad down here to play and get some different photos. Not too bad for a concrete jungle is it? Some people hate it but I guess beauty is in the eye of the beholder?
Andrew .... would have called you mate but i didn't want to make you drive all the way up here for just a short trip. Gotta get back to the tweed, my fav. place of all and we'll get your knobby, & he won't be a mini one either
Cheers everybody,
Mick.
PS - by the way, tried a recipe off here on some mackerel that the deckies (Aussie & Richie) caught last weekend. Make a sauce of lemon juice, soy( I used ketjap manis), crushed garlic, chilli sauce, chives from the garden & cracked pepper. Brush fillets with mixture & grill on alfoil until browned, flip over & brush with remaining mixture & grill until brown & crispy. All i can say is ..... mmmmmmmmmm(make sounds like Homer drooling over donuts & you get the picture)
Check out my boat for sale in the classifieds
- 469 Stacer open Seahorse/Nomad
- 50hp 4 stroke tiller Mercury
- Heaps of extras, in top condition
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Great stuff Mick...the water condition of late has been brilliant..wil it last though..that is the big Q
Seansational conditions there Mick + nice feed - Wish I could get out mid-week and avoid the crowds!
Waters been really clear too(TOO clear!!) - Must be great visibility for diving...
Looks like a top day. Great weather and fish! what size did the snaps go in cm ?
Thats epic mick ! Well done on sneeking out for a fish and getting a nice catch.
looks real nice, Jackinthebox, whats it like crossing the bar when it is that flat?i got 4.1 tinnie, and want to check out whats out there