Thread: Kings And Other Things

Re: Kings And Other Things

Thanks for that guys it was one of those days iguess where it all comes together as you hope for ,Yeah pete we should have been at the march but it was worth missing out on a get together with the boys these fish made up for that . Gav from s SEA PROBE on the gold coast his no is 0422443834 he has a good rep and has been doing it for years on the goldie ...matt
    A bad days fishing has got to be better than any day at work......

Sounds like a very enjoyable charter with a few very good fish to top it off. well done on the Jewie.

Yeah horse it was fantastic ,i am still buzzing from the excitement and cant wait to get out again this weekend in the bay...matt

Well done mate, those size kings are fun but don't the jew slog it out hard . would have been a very satisfying catch. So how did the bait soakers fare? did they get much if the action? i reckon the plastics charters will soon become the popular thing to do with the odd baito' down the back corner ..
    Cheers Roo.

Yeah roo these guys are pretty keen to go down that sort of path and yeah the bait soakers were down the back corner of the boat while 2 of us fished of the bow of the boat and 2 were down the back on the other side to the bait soakers . The plastics way out fished the bait i got 6 kings on tthe first 8-9 drifts the baits got a couple and the with the jew it was placcies only ...matt

hey great report mate,
    some unreal fish there,

glad i saw this as I have a day on sea probe (chrissy present),
    and wondered what it was like.
    Im a plastics man in the estuaries but dont have any gear for offshore
    do they provide the gear and gulps for plastics....?
    or would you have to take your own...?
    any tips appreciated.

Nice haul there Matt, sounds like a top day, how long was that jew?

I dont know how long he was certainly well over a metre maybe 1400mm but that is only a guess mate i was too excited to worry about it mate all 3 were very similar it just dosent look that way in the photo...matt

any worms in the fillets bluefin ?

No no worms all 3 fish filleted came up worm free mate

we got an 18kg and a 12kg jew off the goldy and both were full of worms
    very surprising yours werent
    sean
    Last edited by vertico; 13-05-2008 at 06:26 PM.