Brissie bream/ MBTBC Comp - Page 2

Thread: Brissie bream/ MBTBC Comp

Re: Brissie bream/ MBTBC Comp

Yeh mate, Just PM me the secret bait. Promise I wont use it( shhh Garrett he might believe me)

Im sure alot of people already know of this bait already.The 2 best fish for me over the weekend were caught on jelly prawns during the day.This was the first time using them for me and i found them very finicky to use.A matter a fact i rang Youngy to ask the closest place to get more ice and said to him i didnt like using them because they come off so easy when you get a bite.5minutes later i pulled a 40cm on them.Pays to persist.I only used them because i struggled with time on saturday to dig enough blood worms for sunday before the weigh in.There ya go Youngy i told em.Cheers Jamie

Jamie- If you hadn't i would have, i personaly think there are no secret baits for whiting.
    It is just a matter of keep trying and use a bait your confident with.
    It takes a lot of patience to keep going when you only catch 2 whiting in a days fishing especially when your fishing by yourself but when they are both 40 cm and one wins a $1000 it makes it all worth while. cheers wayne.
    ps I just counted 11 different baits i have used to catch big whiting [summer]
    that is why i dont think there is a secret one.

This has been an excellent read! Great thread Chief and congratulations to all!

Good on ya fellas, good to see the ausfish boys on the board. Our deckie ideas another ausfisher got second in the pelagic section Go the ausfishers
    Cheers MM

Madmackeral..Just put 2 and 2 together as i read your post with the lt and the golden on the weekend.Didn't realise it was your LT that placed.Well done fellas

Jamie.. Telling a bloke at work about your whiting and he reckoned hands down you would have used jelly prawns. Thanks for the comfirmation champ.Cheers

MM- I took a lot of photos at the weighin and from what cheif said was saying i was wondering if this is your mates fish. cheers wayne.

yeah thats him...

No worries Chief.I knew Youngy would of told anyway,so i thought i better tell all for myself.Thanks for your help over the weekend Youngy,cant tell ya how much i appreciate yours and Debs hospitality.It was a slow weekend for the whiting fishos ,Youngy and others would agree with that.5 keeper fish on saturday and 2 on sunday for me.I think i only seen maybe 6 whiting weighed in over the weekend so on mondays weigh in i was sh#tting myself the whole time hoping no one else brought one in.What a relieve when the clock struck 1.Congrats to the other ausfishers aswell.Cheers Jamie