Another Noosa Jew Hits The Rocks...5-5-08

Thread: Another Noosa Jew Hits The Rocks...5-5-08

Another Noosa Jew Hits The Rocks...5-5-08

Hit the rocks this afternoon with Craig.

Craig has now had two sessions with me for no fish so I knew sooner or later he would pop his Jewfish virginity and today WAS the day.
    We threw plastics around for about half an hour before I looked over to see Craig onto a nice little fish.

He got the fish on the trusty old 100mm Squidgie Fish and after a nice little tussle I gaffed the fish for him.

Pretty sure he was VERY happy...

Re: Another Noosa Jew Hits The Rocks...5-5-08

Nice one Pete. Good work for putting your mate onto a good fish!

Can you put me onto a jewie pete,Im a virgin as well .Good on ya for putting your mate onto a fish.Bet he's still smiling.Cheers Jamie

Ausfish Platinum Member geoff72's Avatar

nice fish mate, good to have mates like you that put friends onto fish,what size jig head do you use off the rocks in a current?
    If i could get paid the same to fish, sorry boss but i ......!

nce fish congrats on the first

cheers BK

Quote Originally Posted by geoff72 View Post
    nice fish mate, good to have mates like you that put friends onto fish,what size jig head do you use off the rocks in a current?
    Hey Geoff,

Commonly 3/8 ounce and 1/2 ounce heads.

When flat and not much swell 1/4 ounce works well.

Craig has put me onto some good fish this year too in the dams....So I owe him a few.... ...Always good to see your mates get a fish too....He earnt that one..

Ausfish Platinum Member nuggstar's Avatar

top fish craig well done and pete
    figjam :wink:

Ausfish Platinum Member ffejsmada's Avatar

Good on ya Pete, another nice little Jewie. Craig would be pleased with that one!
    A couple of fine feeds.

Jeff.

nice stuff mate

I was there in the morning. I fished for jew, but no results. well done, it was certainly a good day for fishing.

Owen

onya craig. pete is this your bigest dry spell yet?? 2 trips without a fish?? nick

Quote Originally Posted by abbot_86 View Post
    onya craig. pete is this your bigest dry spell yet?? 2 trips without a fish?? nick
    HA....!....

The jew make you work for them!

You fishing tomorrow arvo Nick....I will be at the river spot if you are keen.

Thats pretty much cutting edge stuff catching Jewfish off the stones on SP's
    What sort of gear are you using?

Quote Originally Posted by Horse View Post
    Thats pretty much cutting edge stuff catching Jewfish off the stones on SP's
    What sort of gear are you using?

Hey Neil...

I use a Daiwa Grandwave 7'9.
    The 7'9 is good for casting distance and you still have good feel when using the SP's.Any longer on the rod and working the SP's becomes awkward I reckon.
    The reel I use is a Daiwa 4500 with 20lb braid.

That's a great first Jewie! Well done
    ...in case of emergency, take me fishing