Just had a look at their site, and what can I say......its only a fishing trip.......the BEST GODDAMN FISHING TRIP IN THE WORLD!
You are one lucky buggar. If you don't mind me asking, how much did the week long trip set you back?
Just had a look at their site, and what can I say......its only a fishing trip.......the BEST GODDAMN FISHING TRIP IN THE WORLD!
You are one lucky buggar. If you don't mind me asking, how much did the week long trip set you back?
Scott nthQld,
The trip cost $4950 for seven full days of fishing, I think the price might have gone up since then. I know its expensive but its a once in a lifetime sort of thing that I will hopefully catch once in a lifetime fish. Hopefully I can win the lotto and go again next year.
get into em mate, no point being the richest man in the cemetery, its only money
looking forward to a big report
brian
One sleep to go!!!!
(You should see all the tackle and gear around our lounge room. I think Duncan will be up all night packing so he may not even get that last sleep) Mind you -will any of you sleep for the excitement?
Hope you all have a fantastic trip. Can't wait to see photos and to hear about all the fun you have.
Very jealous,
Janelle
D-day has finally come, 18 months ago we booked this trip and it is finally here. I don't know if I am nervious or excited. Will fly to Hamilton Island today and then tomorrow morning get picked up by the sea plane to go to Marion. Will be back in Brisbane Sunday, luckily back just in time for the first Origin.
A whole week without Ausfish I don't know how I am going to manage but I am pretty sure I will be keeping busy. Hopefully will be on here next sunday with a awesome report with heaps of photos and I got through the whole week with out getting sea sick too much.
Janelle, now it's our turn for seven sleeps to go, picked Cam [Stellajigger] up from Brissie airport from NZ early this evening, already the tackle is spread out in the shed, he may call in the shop on Tuesday coming back from the Goldie to pick up the Hooker jigs Duncan put aside for me, I will ring you on Monday.
We hope to catch Duncan, Matt and Andrew on Odyssey as we swap over next Saturday, with big smiles
Hi Greg,
Hope you and Cam don't explode with excitement in the next week. Andrew, Lanks, Matt and Duncan couldn't wipe the smiles off their faces this past week. They flew out this morning 7.15am from Hamilton. The tides were with them for the flight so they should get a good days fishing in today.
I will catch up with you and Cam this week hopefully. Can you believe it I have to work while the boys are out having fun. Lanks will owe some brownie points when he gets back - his wife's first Mother's Day and he nicks off fishing for a week.
Talk to you tomorrow,
Janelle
It is all sooooo exciting -
so the outcome was ???????
Go the BLUES............
All the best for the Trip Andrew ....... The Nomad charters certainly look the goods Hope you catch heaps & we all look forward to the report!
Nagg
Sorry guys have finally put a report in offshore reports section "NOMAD marion reef 08"