Thread: Hinze tuesday arvo

Hinze tuesday arvo

Hit Hinze again between 3 and 6pm. Hard fishing again even though the barometer had done the turn around. 3 of us in the boat and not a hit for the first 2 hours with lots of casting. Decided we will do the a troll home and scored a great hit which turned into a good fight back to the boat. At one pint it ran into a snag so I let out some line and out it came again. Thought I might break my PB but it went 45cm and was a solid fish. We turned around and trolled that section again and I scored another at 40cm. Nice to finally get some fish after alot of donuts of late. Both fish caught on a customized g-vibe. Jackells were out at the same time with no hits - cheapies did it again! No other boats out.

Re: Hinze tuesday arvo

Richard thats a nice fish in anyones book, and nice to read they are still there waiting for the right methods mate.

Took my wife for a drive this morning and popped down to the the ramp to see conditions, and it was glassy [about 10am] and only one trailer there with a fly fish sticker

Richo

Quote Originally Posted by rc@hinze View Post
    Hit Hinze again between 3 and 6pm. Hard fishing again even though the barometer had done the turn around. 3 of us in the boat and not a hit for the first 2 hours with lots of casting. Decided we will do the a troll home and scored a great hit which turned into a good fight back to the boat. At one pint it ran into a snag so I let out some line and out it came again. Thought I might break my PB but it went 45cm and was a solid fish. We turned around and trolled that section again and I scored another at 40cm. Nice to finally get some fish after alot of donuts of late. Both fish caught on a customized g-vibe. Jackells were out at the same time with no hits - cheapies did it again! No other boats out.
    Where you took that pic I found them on the sounder hugging the bottom last friday arvo in 40ft.
    Nice fish, I've only landed two fish this year over 40. Last year i landed upwards of fifty in one month.
    I'm going to give Hinze a miss for a month or so and fish Maroon instead.
    Mitch

Beautiful fish mate, the G vibes can certainly produce the goods from time to time. Looking forward to hitting that dam one day.

Mitch,

I'll be hitting Maroon next weekend, will let you know how we go. Just got back from Monduram, fished with Ben & Josh who scored the 123 the morning we left, unbeleivable place, will definetely be back, learnt heaps from the boys but unfortunately left with a donut, hopefully will restore some pride at Maroon!!! Cheers, Jamie.

Mitch,

I'll be hitting Maroon next weekend, will let you know how we go. Just got back from Monduran, fished with Ben & Josh who scored the 123 the morning we left, unbeleivable place, will definetely be back, learnt heaps from the boys but unfortunately left with a donut, hopefully will restore some pride at Maroon!!! Cheers, Jamie.

Nice Hinze bass. Guys Maroon fishing pretty hard a couple of weeks ago might of picked up now good luck.

Quote Originally Posted by OverNover View Post
    Mitch,

I'll be hitting Maroon next weekend, will let you know how we go. Just got back from Monduram, fished with Ben & Josh who scored the 123 the morning we left, unbeleivable place, will definetely be back, learnt heaps from the boys but unfortunately left with a donut, hopefully will restore some pride at Maroon!!! Cheers, Jamie.
    Hi Jamie,
    Lots of folk catch donuts in Monduran lately, even some of the better fisho's I know can sometimes strugle.
    When you fish Maroon, go to the far end nere the end of the river flow, if you look east from the trees there is a big flat area where the cows spend alot of time. There will be a smallish type of drain, accross that area late afternoon, early morning the Bite used to be great on Vibes. Dad and I got most of our fish from there in the past years pryer to the last rains.
    Hope you do well.
    Mitch