Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: 123cm Monduran Pony

Re: 123cm Monduran Pony

Ben,

Great read and terrific fish to go along with it. I read it a couple of times in case I missed some of the detail....

Good one and cheers again

Great report congrats cherrs Kevin

Monduran Monster that one..Great effort...

well done ben, grate report and congrats to josh ,thats one orsome fish,i had a small window of goin up last weekend and it closed with a bang having to work on saturday,oh well looks like october for me now..good to see fish like that being sent back healthy and ready for the the rest of us to tempt on our next trip.they , and people like you and the rest of the ausfish crew are what keep this fishery alive .and even though you have just made alot of our I.B.D. folk tremble again
    with bad simptoms of this diseise(dont think i spelt that right cause of the trembling)just looked at that fish again,....hope you all have a great w/end this week at the m&g..im going to chase the snapper around this w/end off the magnificent sunny coast and prob for the next few months ..need an adrenalin rush to stave off the I.B.D...ben ,do you fish out here much????river or offshore??
    be good to meet & mabe catch a fish or too..cheers again great report.. deano..

Ben,

Great work mate, and to Josh!! Awesome report, and awesome pics!!!! I am so glad to hear of all the BIG fish getting caught ATM.. It certainly is fun. pity your not coming up for M&G or are you?

Next time your up send me a PM. we have to get out for a fish one day

cheers steve

Ben. you have done it again for another mexian.That fish is bloody massive and makes josh look like a skinny white dude.Does it bother you that the victorians seem to catch the biggist fish?Probably not,but its a fact that brings me much joy as i sit here shivering infront off the computer.Ok the fishing is pretty ordinary down here but there are plenty of positives....which i will list in further e-mails.

Im sittin here wondering what to type mate, I guess "yehaaa, thats a slapper" might, just might suffice.
    Congrats to Josh and yourself on some great fish, and a well written report. You guys put in the work and deserved the rewards, great stuff
    The bar goes up another notch or ten
    brian

Thanks again guys, these big fish are starting to come out of the woodwork now after Steve B monster, looks like the M & G might see a few more!!!!
    FrankOO
    The old heated conversation just has to happen, luckily Josh keeps his cool, iot was me who was under the pressure!
    Gaz
    The worry with the Ranger is the guy driving it i think. October will be fun, may still go to tinarroo yet though
    Deano
    Yeah mate i do go offshore a bit when the time constraints are loosened, around the blinker and Old woman, would love to catch up, drop me a pm and we will give it a shot!!!!

Steve B
    Congrats again on that HORSE. I went into Foxies for a look on the way home half expecting you to be there, but no luck. It would be great to have a fish, i would love it.
    I think we are trying to organise a dead of winter trip for a bit of a laugh with the magpies so i will keep you informed!
    Are you going up to the M and G. Give me a pm if you are. Those E Grells are just sensational, and Eric and Deb are great people who know what they are on about, its a great recepie for sucsess
    Lee
    You could always fish for whiting!
    Brian
    Pm sent

Quote Originally Posted by lee williams View Post
    Ben. you have done it again for another mexian.
    Lee

What's a Mexian Do you have to see a doctor about that?

Hope all is well down your way in Freezeville

Now where's the button for the air con?.....damn it's hot up here

G'day big ren.
    hope u are well and i am looking foward to catching up sometime soon.Car'nt wait to see the new boat,sounds like a real weapon!.I may need a ride next trip as josh mite have slipped into my spot!

lee.

Ben,

It would be awesome to have a mid winter trip with you and the magpies!!!

I am keen this winter for Barra action, something different from snapper and all the other reef fishing offshore which we usuallly resort to in winter!!!

God, lifes tough up here!!!

Steve.

Great report again....If Navi or Vinny get a 125+ fish before Oct...i will shout them a feed and beers at the pub.....on Foxies account

Lets book in a week end for July August. If it blows or rains, beer beer beer.
    Navi has been very very quiet, i think he is red faced about his little PB!!!! Vinny was alot happier though
    Good luck this weekend, watch the blow flies!!! I reckon you will be tail gated

A Mexican is another term for a Victorian. South of the border.

Lee
    I will always have a spot for you in the sea jay! We all might have to lose 30 kilos each so the honda can get on the plane!

Time to change the Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by eotbmg View Post
    Lets book in a week end for July August. If it blows or rains, beer beer beer.
    Navi has been very very quiet, i think he is red faced about his little PB!!!! Vinny was alot happier though
    Good luck this weekend, watch the blow flies!!! I reckon you will be tail gated

A Mexican is another term for a Victorian. South of the border.

Lee
    I will always have a spot for you in the sea jay! We all might have to lose 30 kilos each so the honda can get on the plane!

July/August sounds like a plan.....need to christen the new rig ben I know what a Mexican is. I used to live in Mildura. Lee's computer can't type properly though (Mexian sic)

Quote: Steve B

Ben,
    It would be awesome to have a mid winter trip with you and the magpies!!!
    IIf Navi or Vinny get a 125+ fish before Oct...i will shout them a feed and beers at the pub.....on Foxies account

Hey Steve, I am the little bird that makes them a Magpie...otherwise they would be nothing but a Crow I will gladly take a feed and many, many beers on Foxie's account if we score a 125.