Passage today Finally!!!

Thread: Passage today Finally!!!

Passage today Finally!!!

Gday All,

Haven't had a chance to get out for a while cause we have moved house. The misus got a job teaching at Banksia Beach on bribie Island, U BLOODY BEAUTY!!. No tie downs on the boat for me anymore. Headed out this arv to tryand find my first snapper on plastics in the passage. A strong North wester didnt help, it didnt take long and the nuc chook got belted. After a 5 min battle on my 6lb gear up comes this mother inlaw fish , no snapper but still an awesome fight. Never eaten a morwong before, but ill give it a go anyway.

Anyone tried morwong whats it like???

Re: Passage today Finally!!!

Wow thats a great size i heard they taste dry by a friend of mine but i don't eat fish so what would i know.

regards,
    keechie
    Breaming is my LIFE!!!

If you freeze that MIL fish you will find out why its got the name. They are nice when fresh as can possibly be but quickly start to lose their quality.

nice one, in the passage hey, what sort of bottom are ya fishing over over? Didnt know you could get them up the passage.

nice fish Mate and welcome to Bribie !!!
    Cheers TT

Summertrance, I was fishing south of the bridge in 5-7m water. Not sure on bottom, Rubble i'd imagine.

Cheers TT. So easy to go fishin now, no works gonna get done.

Will let u know what MIL fish tastes like, its tomorrow nights dinner.

Ausfish Platinum Member Leighton's Avatar

the M.I.L eat ok, they should be bled and iced straight away. I personally think they have a similar taste to Tailor
    They do fight well at that size, well done mate

g;day i caught one at the brible bridge it weighted 2kg and it was great eating
    stessco