Coomera River Snapper :) - Page 2

Thread: Coomera River Snapper :)

Re: Coomera River Snapper :)

Azzure i dont suppose your fishing mate could of been another Ausfish member called [NO LUCK] . He claims some mighty things aswell without photos. Such as 55cm whiting. Not saying i dont believe you. Maybe you did catch a 73cm snapper in the Coomera. As i said to him show us a photo. Cheers Jamie

wouldnt mind seeing photo proof.
    "True Blue"

hmm the pic in the first post looks to be around 30cm. surely you would have a pic of the big guy???????? i know i would of!

just scaled the pic and it appears to be 32.5cm!!!!

Ausfish Platinum Member jackash's Avatar

GOod on ya mate. If ya got a 73cm snap thats bloody awesome. Probably pretty damn rare but stranger things have happened. The smaller squire arent uncommon though. Get a fair few on softies around the marina and in the seaway.

Ps. Shano what did you use to scale the fish?

Hey Azzure like I said before awesome effort........don't listen to these guys though......they are just jealous hahahaha!!!!!! It wasn't really all that long ago that squire started appearing in the good ole brissie river.

sorry about the confusion, just that ausfish member "gecko" highlighted to me an mistake. i forgot to write that it was a 73cm flathead. sorry if i have confused anyone

no worries at all mate, still a 73cm flaty is a nice fish. good work!

Thought that mightve been the case. Good fish though mate. Good work the the keeper squire as well.

It was all just an honest mistake. I had a few pms with Azur, and he didnt mean to mislead anyone. As Youngy said, we might have also misread it...he did catch some 30s squire in the Coomera, and with a 73 flatty, thats a good session.

If you take the time to read it properly the 73cm he is refuring to is a flathead.

No worries Azzure ,honest mistake. The way you had it written did seem to suggest you had caught a 73cm snapper. Im not the only one that thought this.Cheers Jamie

i was getting exited when i read 73 cm snapper thinking thed be more about ,oh well back to the elusive coomera river barra !

Hey, thought something like that must have been the case, anywayz forgetting about that, they are some good fish for the Coomera river.
    "The two best times to fish is when it's rainin' and when it ain't."

Cheers, Dylan

PB's

Bream: 40cm - Whiting: 41cm - Flathead: 62cm