reports ??? - Page 2

Thread: reports ???

Re: reports ???

I'm not too worried about pics but what I would like to see is a final summary of what has been caught for the day at the end of the report. i.e.
    Bream 5
    Whiting 2
    Flathead 5
    etc.

Sometimes long winded reports leave you wondering what the final tally was and often focuses on one or two fish for the day.

Quote Originally Posted by hodaddy_11 View Post
    i think there alot off people full of shit on aus fish
    ho daddy you could be onto something there

I think the photos make the reports on Ausfish...

Anyone can just get on here and say...'Yeah I went fishing today and landed a 50cm Jack....'

Well without the photos it doesnt really mean much.

I get alot of enjoyment out of seeing good quality photos of good fish.

I also reckon all these photos that have crept into the reports of peoples faces blacked out etc are total rubbish....

How do we even know its genuine..???....
    I could pull a photo from anywhere,black the face out and say it was me....

Last edited by Pistol_P; 26-04-2008 at 07:19 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Pistol_P View Post
    I think the photos make the reports on Ausfish...

Anyone can just get on here and say...'Yeah I went fishing today and landed a 50cm Jack....'

Well without the photos it doesnt really mean much.

I get alot of enjoyment out of seeing good quality photos of good fish.

I also reckon all these photos that have crept into the reports of peoples faces blacked out etc are total rubbish....

How do we even know its genuine..???....
    I could pull a photo from anywhere,black the face out and say it was me....

If they're blacking out their face it's usually the sign of an internet hero who wants to disappear once they've stirred up whatever hornets nest they can. Those types (thankfully) end up banned due to the good work of the mods on here.
    Joel
    Fishing for the thrill, not for the kill

Yeh i really enjoy reports heaps more with some pics of the fish. Also like to know what area they were caught and what plastic or bait. Also agree with pete. hate photos with faces or backgrounds blacked out.

Quote Originally Posted by SummerTrance View Post
    Yeh i really enjoy reports heaps more with some pics of the fish. Also like to know what area they were caught and what plastic or bait. Also agree with pete. hate photos with faces or backgrounds blacked out.
    Sometimes I do understand why backgrounds are blocked out....

But faces...????......That just ruins the whole report as the photo could be of anyone pinched from anywhere..???

I spose i can understand the backgorund block out aswell, but still hate it. If ya dont wanna show where ya caught the fish, photo it on the ground or something. Black background recks the photo for me, but that just my opinon.

easy to see the fishing been quite when you read these threads.sorry about the photo.cheers alex

Quote Originally Posted by tunaticer View Post
    I'm not too worried about pics but what I would like to see is a final summary of what has been caught for the day at the end of the report. i.e.
    Bream 5
    Whiting 2
    Flathead 5
    etc.

Sometimes long winded reports leave you wondering what the final tally was and often focuses on one or two fish for the day.

I don't know about anyone else Jack, but sometimes for me those one or two fish are worth far more than the final tally. Knowing you got your pb fish or the first fish on a new technique can make a day more enjoyable than when you catch twice as many for numbers. Even the freight train that got away can be a day's highlight.
    Joel
    Fishing for the thrill, not for the kill

Quote Originally Posted by ssab1 View Post
    easy to see the fishing been quite when you read these threads.sorry about the photo.cheers alex
    the fishing is great here at the moment mate

I dont keep a fishing dairy ( I know )
    But in more recent times , I've started a pictorial .... for my personal files! This way .... I'm storing information ... Destination , Time , date etc ( I can always look up what the tide / moon was) ..... I'm trying to include in the photo the lure/SP as well! ....... So I'm taking pictures ... regardless if its an exceptional fish or run of the mill!

Now back to the topic! ...... I feel reports that include pictures are far more interesting than ones without ....... & not necessarily for the fish ... It could be the background scenery , lure used , etc etc ....... or just an interesting / quality photo!
    finally it adds cred to the report .... which IMO is quite important for those that fish artificials (fly , lure & SPs) ...... A 40cm bream on bait ... Is a bit.. Oh hum .... a 40cm bream on SP or lure is a great capture .......... a 40cm Bream on Fly .... Should be put on a pedestal as it is an exceptional capture

Anyhow .... thems are my thoughts! ...... KEEP THE PICS COMING

Nagg