Heres some of the wagon before I sold it
Here's mine, having a quick stop at the bottle-o for life giving fluids before a week on Straddie last year.
85 Cruiser FRP, 3B Diesel. Slow, steady and unstoppable.
Really slow, actually - anyone got a 13b-t or 14b-t they're not using?
here's a few new ones of the defenderi ended up buyin it off dad.
geez its fun drivin on sand
Latest pics of the Surf....
that flex shot was taken just after a mate had his patrol up the same pile. The surf went up to the same spot, but was off the deck by only 2" less.
He's got a full set of EFS Shocks and springs with 4" of lift and so on... $1200+ worth of suspension.
All the surf has is 2" 4 Runner constant rate springs, 30mm coil spacers, and 80 series front shocks in the rear... and they're just cheap Durashocks. Its doing well to flex up nearly as well as the Patrol.
The only let down is the front has as much flex as a house-brick.
My work hilux ( lowlux with the clearance the new ones have) and the wifes Forester
![]()
nice trucks i cant wait till i can get one thats if i can afford it with petrol prices
hey really nice 4bys guys. Heres my 1996 patrol gq, just went to daybro today, so its still a little muddy. its has a 3inch efs system, rear bar, had a bullbar (crapy alloy), and 33icnh maxxis bighorns.![]()
The Navara
First pic posing on Moreton Island just after I bought it the second tackling the "Hill" at Mt Mee
Well, here are some shots of my 'Lux.
![]()
May 2006 Order New Hilux - June 2006 Order ARB & Other Goodies - August 2006 Organise fitting of ARB & Other Goodies - 2nd September 2006 Delivery of New Hilux with Goodies - 2nd September 2006 Break Goodies - 3rd September 2006 Use Angle Grinder to Modify New Goodies - 4th July 2007 BEND ARB rear protection bar (Big Rocks) - 31st July 2007 Notice cracked welds in the ute tub. TWIST!! - September 2007 Bend Alloy Side Steps - Feb 2008 Install steel side steps - March 2008 Bend Steel steps & Punture Diff Lock Air Line