Bag O Goodies

Thread: Bag O Goodies

Bag O Goodies

Went for a trip this arv with me ol mate T H I R S T Y. Started off chasing a few bream with only a couple coming aboard. The 1st went 34cm and ended up being the best of the day along with a flatty at 52cm, which went in the esky. Moved further up the creek and nailed some more bream on hard bods and a small cod at 38cm which also fell in the beer box. Things slowed and we moved further up again in search of a jack and came up trumps with a solid 54cm fish on the ol faithful red prawnstar junior. After afew more beers and a pulled hook on another real nice jack we pushed back towards the mouth where T H I R S T Y nailed a couple of nice bream. Also got another esky lizard at 58cm on the 2 inch white gulp shrimp. Was a nice arvo especially with a couple of cold tasty treats to get us through the quiet times. Cheers. Keith

Re: Bag O Goodies

Well done Keith,
    That is a solid looking jack. You have smashed them this season.
    Marty.

Nice work Keith. I reckon you could catch a jack in a bath tub.

Foggy

Ausfish Platinum Member ffejsmada's Avatar

Another great Jack Keith............., well done mate!!!!!!!
    Is that lizard caught on the plastic I gave you??? Looks like it.

I'm still hittin' the trevs up here. They've been pretty consistent.
    Maybe I should have another go at a Jack hey??

Cheers, Jeff.

nice fish again
    where abouts is that where ur fishing

Well done agin keith. Now you have really put me in 2 minds as to what to do tomorrow!

Ausfish Platinum Member ffejsmada's Avatar

Just looking at the second photo again Keith, the bugger bent your front treble hey???

Ausfish Gold Member

Well done Keith, nice looking jack and a good feed for your self!

Cheers, Mick.

nice work vermin . gee you must have a good photographer. who is that freeloader in the background of your jack.

Fejjy-Yeah mate. Bent two of the mid trebs. Been hunting for some good owners but cant find the size. Cant wait to get up the for some trevs. When you comin down for a fish?
    Jeffo-Go red mate. Silver will only get better.
    T H I R S T Y-He's just a strange old bloke been hangin round the bribie retirement villages for a few years. Needed a lift across the river to get a feed for the family.

Quote Originally Posted by ffejsmada View Post
    Another great Jack Keith............., well done mate!!!!!!!
    Is that lizard caught on the plastic I gave you??? Looks like it.

I'm still hittin' the trevs up here. They've been pretty consistent.
    Maybe I should have another go at a Jack hey??

Cheers, Jeff.
    You give keith an Ecogear Jeff.....C'mon maaaate....

Great looking Jack Keith....Very nice condition.

awesome jack keith you are very good at pulling the big ones in day light not an easy thing to do so constitantly good on ya mate , the jack pics always seem to turn out better in the day too, compared to ones taken at night.

JE-Gotta love the red flash of a big jack in the sun mate. Unfortunately the second fish sent the prawny back with a big red scale attatched to the treble. Tragic when it happens.
    Pistol P- Is there something I don't know here pete? Is jeff holding out on me? My last ecogear blade is still under M Pt bridge stuck in somethings gob.

send me a bag your goodies my way please
    BreamBuster33

Hey man I bet that old fella has seen it all before he is not even looking around to enjoy a big red bream come aboard maybe he is the only one not to have beers in the boat what a deckie