Thread: Hi Everyone

Hi Everyone

G'Day everyone

I used to a regular reader on this site but time restraints and other things kept me away and when I came back I coud not remember my log in name or password I must be getting old

Myname is Peter I live in Sydney, I like all styles of fishing,Fly,Softplastic all types of lures really and will even use bait.

I fish anywhere I can from mountain stream to miles offshore and everything inbetween.

I make my own flies, lures and just about anything else, keeps the grey matter active.

Peter-B

Re: Hi Everyone

Great to see some others signing up. I hope you enjoy the site and insightful information like my family and I do. Cheers to another fisho

welcome aboard to ausfish
    BreamBuster33

Hi Everyone

Thank you,

for the welcome. This sure is a busy site..

Peter-B

Welcome to ausfish mate i hope you learn heaps about fishing from other members

Welcome, pal. I too did much fishing styles, like fly, lures, etc. But nowadays, I centering fire to surfcasting and rockfishing.

welcome to ausfish
    Dylan

Thanks for making me feel welcome everyone.

no worries,hope you have a great time on here
    Dylan

Quote Originally Posted by whiting-wizard View Post
    Welcome to ausfish mate i hope you learn heaps about fishing from other members

Hi, whiting-wizard. In Brazil , whiting is called "betara". Your nick name could be translated to "o mago das betaras", he he . Take a look ones I caught reccently, boated:

[ATTACH]sum[/ATTACH]

Attachment 25537

Attachment 25538

Look like a couple of nice sized fish, they are great to eat as well.

Peter-B

Quote Originally Posted by Peter-B View Post
    Look like a couple of nice sized fish, they are great to eat as well.

Peter-B

Yeah, Peter, are very good to eat, clean and flavour with just salt and lemmon. Its possible take filets, or cooking them entire with soy oil, just passing them before on a mix of bread floor and corn floor. They take crispy, so, cut one or two lemmons, put a slice inside the beer can (pilsen it's better) and use the others slices to dropping (I wait my english its correct) on the bits you take with the hands. Now, eating, sure, he he he. Cheers.

Betara are the most common fish we can find out by here. Almost every beach you can caught them.
    Is better a bad fishing day than a good working day!

>-(-(-(-(º> º