1.5 Days to go and counting - Page 3
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: 1.5 Days to go and counting

Re: 3 Days to go and counting

hi its bazz again can any one let me know what lures to buy as i brought some from the shop but you just dont know if they are trying to get rid of stock to some one whow knows nothing about fishing for barra. any information would be good thank you.

Quote Originally Posted by bazz View Post
    hi its bazz again can any one let me know what lures to buy as i brought some from the shop but you just dont know if they are trying to get rid of stock to some one whow knows nothing about fishing for barra. any information would be good thank you.
    G'Day Bazz, Do yourself a favour and call into Foxies Barra Havoc main street at Gin Gin, John know's Monduran like the back of his hand and will advise u about what tackle ect ect, Good luck and enjoy your time at Mondy. PS let me know when u are going to Monduran A group of us are having a Meet&Greet on the 3/4/5 of May, What an opportunity for u to obtain information and make new friends, You will be welcome to attend, Cheers Whitto

Bazz

I second what Whitto said. Don't spend any more money on any lures until you get to Foxies at Gin Gin. He knows the dam and will sell you lures that work. It will then be up to you. I think he might even have a sale on at the moment.

Good luck with your trip.

Bazz, foxie has the gear mate

Nipsta, flamin lucky you never went over the edge mate, at least now I know what happened there, had me wondering.
    Look after ya back mate, once its gone, its gone forever, probably preaching to the converted.

Best I edit the title I spose, 3 to go and counting

i will be going up to the dam on the 29 April till at least 8May this will be my first trip up there. all the information i can get will be greatly apprecited.
    thank you all Bazz

Bass, my Wife and I will be rolling into Mond, on Sunday arvo are you going to be around to get a report on when, where and how deep ?

White falcon tinnie with a blue boat cover.

Regards Gordon

Smile Re: 3 Days to go and counting

Quote Originally Posted by GORDON BRYAN View Post
    Bass, my Wife and I will be rolling into Mond, on Sunday arvo are you going to be around to get a report on when, where and how deep ?

White falcon tinnie with a blue boat cover.

Regards Gordon
    Gordon are you refering to bazz if you are what sunday are you refering too as i am going up on tues 29 april and staying at least to friday the 9 May but may stay that weekend as well but not shore as yet. have not caught a barra yet so this is the reason why i am staying so long.
    Regaurds Bazz

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    G'Day Bazz, Do yourself a favour and call into Foxies Barra Havoc main street at Gin Gin, John know's Monduran like the back of his hand and will advise u about what tackle ect ect, Good luck and enjoy your time at Mondy. PS let me know when u are going to Monduran A group of us are having a Meet&Greet on the 3/4/5 of May, What an opportunity for u to obtain information and make new friends, You will be welcome to attend, Cheers Whitto
    Thanks whitto i will do that and go to the shop first up. I have a white hilux with a 410 rhino boat but no elec but yes i will come over to your meet and greet over the week end Thanks Bazz

Quote Originally Posted by Brad Clark View Post
    Bazz

I second what Whitto said. Don't spend any more money on any lures until you get to Foxies at Gin Gin. He knows the dam and will sell you lures that work. It will then be up to you. I think he might even have a sale on at the moment.

Good luck with your trip.
    thanks i will do that Bazz

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post

Nipsta, flamin lucky you never went over the edge mate, at least now I know what happened there, had me wondering.
    Look after ya back mate, once its gone, its gone forever, probably preaching to the converted.

I will call into the store on my way thank you Bazz

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post

yep i will take care of it that is for sure i have been doing limited stuff with it latey so it will be right for the m & g and its going ok so far and yes it was a lucky stop at that spot could have been much worse for me and the car but at least i got to finish off my weekend fishing and land 3 barra are you coming to the meet and greet or still undicded

Sorry Bazz I wasn't very clear on the detail.

We will be camping from Sunday the 27th for 3-4 days.

Small Quintrex, blue cover, 'Reedys Lures' on the hull.

A mate has come back only a week ago and caught nil (trolling) so I expect to have to spend some hours on the water.

Doesn't matter a bad day fishing is beter than a good day at golf.

Regards Gordon

Quote Originally Posted by GORDON BRYAN View Post
    Sorry Bazz I wasn't very clear on the detail.

We will be camping from Sunday the 27th for 3-4 days.

Small Quintrex, blue cover, 'Reedys Lures' on the hull.

A mate has come back only a week ago and caught nil (trolling) so I expect to have to spend some hours on the water.

Doesn't matter a bad day fishing is beter than a good day at golf.

Regards Gordon
    well i still might get to meet you on tues day if your still there. Bazz

Re: 1.5 Days to go and counting

Brian ...... Based on Steve Bs thread ... I guess you'd have a stiffy or two (may even need to rub a little S Factor on it)

PS ..... If you are like me .... this will be a long 36 hours

Ausfish Platinum Member Steve B's Avatar

Re: 1.5 Days to go and counting

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Brian ...... Based on Steve Bs thread ... I guess you'd have a stiffy or two (may even need to rub a little S Factor on it)

PS ..... If you are like me .... this will be a long 36 hours
    Brian, do what you normally do, find the bait, find the fish. Shallow has been the key....no secrets there. lures/plastics in that line will all work. I am excited about the size of fish getting around ATM. You will be right!!!! you always catch fish