Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: 1.5 Days to go and counting

Re: 4 Days to go and counting

hey Nath, thought the bikes were another weekend, thats why May4,5,6 was the go?????

ok might have been I thought anzac day long weekend, hence why we were move too labor day long weekend, I don't know I might be well and truly wrong nether the less mate you will be well away from the buggers anyway.

Nath

bugger, wasnt thinking bout this weekend

ahh well, hope they like the sound of my hornet rattlin out of the camp at 4 in the morning

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    could this be true???????
    Dreamer

Nagg

Hi my name is bazz i will be going up on the 29 April till at least 9 May have not caught a barra yet but also hopfull, i will catch somthing other than a cold. been reding about it but this will be the first try at getting one.

howdy Bazz, thats a nice time window youve allowed yourself mate, reckon you should see a fish or two. Remember to be carefull with the ones you let go mate, then they'll be there for me next time lol
    brian

Whats the best way to let them go if i get one. should i use a wet towel to hold them or just wet hands i would like to get photo of one

http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/sho...d.php?t=125981

everything you need there Baz, plus some.
    Just be carefull holding them, have the camera ready, support the weight, wet hands or smooth wet surface, Ive got a bit of shade cloth in the boat I can wet down and then lay the fish on for lure removal, minimize time out of water, knotless net, did I say support the weight?????
    hope you get a couple
    brian

Quote Originally Posted by bazz View Post
    Whats the best way to let them go if i get one. should i use a wet towel to hold them or just wet hands i would like to get photo of one

well done Bazz .... learn the techniques before you catch one Lots of helpful people hereabouts!

I hope the barra gods shine upon you!

Nagg

could this be true???????
    I just checked it out myself tonight, now I AM EXCITED!!!!!!!!
    Thought i wasnt going this arvo, when i turned the prado over for a sunday drive and no power, oh no, seeing i have a mate flying in from Melbourne-was thinkiing about the conversation about cancelling flights etc.etc etc. Turned out to be a dead battery and alls well, Bring on Thursday

Thumbs up Re: 4 Days to go and counting

Well I am sitting here with the week off and trying to decide which way to head to escape the rain and wind of the SE corner.

Nothing like getting away from the crowd but that weather forecast looks bloody good. Monduran >>> .

Sounds like the camp kitchen will be a nice place to visit but I wouldn't want to camp too close .

Well boys keep countin sleeps, I am off }))))">

Quote Originally Posted by eotbmg View Post
    I just checked it out myself tonight, now I AM EXCITED!!!!!!!!
    Thought i wasnt going this arvo, when i turned the prado over for a sunday drive and no power, oh no, seeing i have a mate flying in from Melbourne-was thinkiing about the conversation about cancelling flights etc.etc etc. Turned out to be a dead battery and alls well, Bring on Thursday

know that feeling, coupla days before the last trip I dropped the clutch in the ute, easter thursday to be precise, then flew out with Debs to daydream the next day for a bit of mai tais by the pool over the long weekend
    Should have seen the phone calls I was makeing trying to gee up a tow and a clutch replacement from up there so the car was ready to go when I got home

know that feeling, coupla days before the last trip I dropped the clutch in the ute, easter thursday to be precise, then flew out with Debs to daydream the next day for a bit of mai tais by the pool over the long weekend
    Should have seen the phone calls I was makeing trying to gee up a tow and a clutch replacement from up there so the car was ready to go when I got home

i know all about trips like that execept mine seem to happen there jan trip brake failure in car and i hit the timbber rail and right off car and next trip feb 6 hours fishing and back gives way third time lucky i say cant get here qauick enough i have some unfinished buisness with a particular spot

that wasnt you Nipsta on the right hand side heading down to the concrete ramp was it????
    Saw the railing gone last time and thought "ouch" for some poor bugga

that wasnt you Nipsta on the right hand side heading down to the concrete ramp was it????
    Saw the railing gone last time and thought "ouch" for some poor bugga
    yep that was me was not what i had inmind for a start of a trip i found out later the master cyclinder was leaking fluid into the brake vacumm booster which apparently gave me a flse pedal amd then when it did work it lokcked on and the result is as ya seen xxx my fingers and toes it never happens again but noe i have a car that is much more relialbe i hope then the lst one wht made i t worse 2 months or so before i had spent 700 hundred one the brack getting the cyclender re kitted and new piston and they unfortunatley didnt find anything wrong witht the master cyclnder at the time so it went on the wat from stting up too when that happened i got towed back since the rail stopped me andfished for the three days and cught four barra and lost 2 but its all good now i know what to do next time go a 1 klm and hour so i can definetly pull it up next time i though i might have been a bit keen and had been going to fast but once i found out the brake i knew that if ya cant slow the car up no matter what speed you go no hope from the start . lesson learnt chec all componets on the vehicle just to be safe that could have been a hole lot worse well the next trip could have been better first trip with the navara and my back give way 30 min boat ride lying on the floor of the boat and trip over i could not even stand till the muscle relaxant kicked in do i have had a injection into the spine now and seem to be ok and i have change my ife style no heavy stuff till after the m & g only a deason or too with tropical trout .