Selfish Townsville Rockwalls

Thread: Selfish Townsville Rockwalls

Selfish Townsville Rockwalls

tried the walls again this morning from 5:30am - 8am. Once again heaps of bait around swimming freely as safe as pigs in Saudi Arabia. Nothing around chasing baits. Spoke to few others that came along and we all went home empty handed. No fresh fish to eat again.

I used 3 rods and used mullet, herring and prawn baits

Next time.

I am considering changing now to late arvo/night fishing. I am sure something decent wouldnt mind hugging the rocks after the rocks have baked in the sun for the day.

Re: Selfish Townsville Rockwalls

Bad luck mate...hopefully next time for you.

Yeah i might head down and have a small fish hopefully can pickup a prwn or 2 for bait.

Wade

I have always found, wether I be on the reef or in the creek, the fishing is better in the afternoon, so definintley give it a go after work mate,
    jamie
    Ahhhhh, To be young and Free

mate it's been very quiet fishing land based for me also...

I put in quite a bit of time during the school holidays, and only managed a small jack late friday arvo.

Better luck next time

Josh

YAY!, finally a townsville report. Bad luck about the fish (or lack thereof) though, next time....

Hopefully there should be a couple of pics of a mac or 2 tomorrow, gonna brave the wind and smash the beacons.

Scott, we'll land more than a mack or 2..i reckon we're up for 10-15 macks. OH yeah, since ya don't answer ya phone, Airlie is canelled and we'll hit Port Douglas instead, P.S, Dan is coming too. We'll head up Thurs arvo and come home Sunday, if we're able to walk

Woohoo.

Ausfish Platinum Member madman1's Avatar

Are you having a fish at Port Douglas Taipan.

I'm heading up Wednesday night for a 30th and wondering if the rods should come along. We're heading back to Townsville for the sunday night then heading back to Mackay monday morning.

Any tips land based.

Madman - I'll definitely be taking some rods along... It would be a little wrong of us if we didn't...

You should just tow your boat up mate

Quote Originally Posted by Fisher4life View Post
    mate it's been very quiet fishing land based for me also...

I put in quite a bit of time during the school holidays, and only managed a small jack late friday arvo.

Better luck next time

Josh
    School holidays? - Wouldn't be chalky would you?

Mark,

I may take a rod. Never fished Port Douglas before. Maybe hire a boat up there for a day Dan.