Spot X produces again,my first ever Yella.

Thread: Spot X produces again,my first ever Yella.

Ausfish Platinum Member geoff72's Avatar

Spot X produces again,my first ever Yella.

Went to my little hideaway today for a flick during smoko. Took 2 rods down,1 with 6lb fireline and a Jackall TN60 and the other with 4lb fireline with a livie lure. Have tried the jackall out before but didnt get a touch so the livie lure has been getting a workout there with atleast 30 fish pulled this week,only small but still good fun for an extended 20 min smoko which turned into 1-1 half hrs,shhhh. First cast today with the jackall,let it sink and slowly started to wind and bang got smashed so hard i nearly sh$t myself,after a great fight and me thinking this could be my magic 50cm cause of the currey this fish was giving me,i saw some colour and was stoked to see my first ever yellow belly,after a quick pic he was set free with the biggest smile on my face. After another hour i got atleast a dozen more bass with the biggest 2 in the pics,these fish really made a good count for themselves as they were only small but christ they pulled hard for there size. Its good to know that this place doesnt get much attention so it will be great spot for a long time to come, and take my little lad there for a flick when he gets bigger.So far this spot has produced alot of bass,silver perch and now a yella,great stuff.
    Geoff
    Last edited by geoff72; 15-04-2008 at 08:26 PM.
    If i could get paid the same to fish, sorry boss but i ......!

Re: Spot X produces again,my first ever Yella.

Ripper fish there and good read and awsome spot! lol

Cammo
    Australian Native Fish Vids
    Specialize in Terapontida's, Perches, Cods, Gobies & Gudgeons

Great fish and a great looking spot Geoff. Your lucky to be able to do this in your smoko break. I used to get to do the same but now i am mainly stuck in my office. Is this spot somehere in the Goldcoast hinterland?

Yeh mate,its in the GC hinterland

Nice one mate and congrats on your first yella, they can be surprising when they hit. Some are like pulling in a wet sock and others go nuts. I quite often call them for good bass. Always a welcome bycatch though.

Geoff, " If i could get paid the same to fish, sorry boss but i ......!" hour and a half tea break looks like its, Sorry Boss. Your sacked.

Congratulations mate sounds like a great spot, I might get a group of mates together and camp there for a few weeks, have a big fry up. What do u reckon.

hey didley, nah the boss is good about it,i skip lunch and work thru till knock off,he is cool aslong as my work is done,
    By the way got this nice silver perch today,looks like a good size to me, not sure, do they get much bigger.

that is a good silver geoff,
    they get a lot bigger than that but turn omnivorous and feed on real small stuff and algae.

well done on the yella too mate,