Nice work you guys
Took my mate out for only his second go at SP fishing.
We were out to better his last weeks effort of 36cm Squire.
He smashed his record, skipped the 40cm club, jumped the 50cm club and landed in the 60cm club.
Dropped a few others, landed a Cod.
Had a Cracker LT on for a while before it turned the afterburners on ( I will tie a bimini twist next time )
Great day, home before the flocks hit the ramp
Last edited by Leighton; 13-04-2008 at 07:43 PM.
nice catch. the water looks nice and calm. where abouts were ya fishing?
Peel mate, was a little lumpy early on but wind dropped
Nice work putting your mate on to a class fish like that.
Well done.
Jeez, straight from 36 into the 60's. Tell him im jealous! im still stuck at 43
What plastic did the trick ?
Last edited by SummerTrance; 13-04-2008 at 09:02 PM. Reason: Plastic question
5" Bass Assasin in Baby Bass, they are the same as a Zoom Super Fluke only its a single tail. Better vibration in low light
Last edited by Leighton; 13-04-2008 at 09:14 PM.
Nothing better than coming home with a PB in the esky. Well done!
He who aims at nothing is sure to hit it.
Great fish for your mate capt good to see you looking after your mate i'll bet he was happy congrats ...matt
A bad days fishing has got to be better than any day at work......
You must be a good captain so then all your mates wanna go on aboard next trips...
Well done!
Well done guys, some nice fish there, good looking fat cod! Well done to your mate who picked up his PB!
"The two best times to fish is when it's rainin' and when it ain't."
Cheers, Dylan
PB's
Bream: 40cm - Whiting: 41cm - Flathead: 62cm
Thanks fellas, noticed a few reports of people missing out around Peel.
We always seem to manage a feed, like other parts of the bay, our best fish come from when you can just see a glow behind straddie and when the sun is just up over Straddie.
Good report Captain.
We fished east side of Peel on Saturday morning for two undersized squire, a small sand flathead and a 32cm Maori Cod. Moved north a bit and started picking up a few marbled whiting and a grinner. One of the squire fooled me with a massive run. When it got to the boat it had some big tooth marks in it so I reckon a big noah took it and then let go. All fish caught on soft plastics.
We then chased mac tuna schools north of Peel with small (10 gram) slugs. My son managed one hook-up but lost the fish at the boat. An enjoyable morning's fishing.
Regs
Last edited by Peter4; 14-04-2008 at 03:13 PM.
Maori Cod, Marbled Whiting...its a great area to fish. There is not a trip I have done out there and not learnt or caught something new