Thread: Bream,bream and more bream

Bream,bream and more bream

Had a quick session this morning before hitting the papers the and net for a car for Garrett.We could manage about 3 hours on the water so we started at a few spots and found it dead quiet with a few bream finding there way into the boat but nothing exciteing. I mentioned to garrett we should try a few new grounds.First place we tried was quiet again and we kept working away ,Myself on the plastics and Garrett on h/bs. We motored down the river using tide and leckie till we cme across a set of pylons we have passed a thousand times and I put a cast into the sticks and within seconds of turning the reel handle I was on and that first fish went like a rocket and thumping for the bottom. fought hard and deep and I was astounded at how this bream accounted for himself. From this time on there weren't to many casts that didn't hook up. For a good hour ,it was one of the best bream times I've had. It was play a fish ,release , cast and bang straight on again and what made it sweet was every fish here went hard like there was no tomorrow.It was certainly the critters on 1/12 jig heads that they could not resist.Garrett joined me with the plastics for a unforgettable morning. Pulled the pin about 8.30 still laughing on the way home. UNBELIEVABLE is all i can say about how everyone of these fish fought. Cheers

Re: Bream,bream and more bream

Must be a good bream session, I'm still learning & getting to know more on Brissy River when Bay's fan...You know I won't give up

nice catch, you had a better day then i did at mud.What plastic did the damage?

nice bag of bream mate what was the size of you're biggest

bron

Excellent catch there Chief and Son.
    I noticed those bream are getting better quality each time you put up a new post.
    Cheers Brent

smashed `em again ! mum will be happy! well done fella`s

Some nice fish there chief and Garret. Encounter any snapps today boys? Will have to catch up for that surface session soon.

Cheers Whytey
    If you wish to learn more about reading and getting the most from your Lowrance units or learning more about fishing with artificial baits I will come out in the comfort of your own boat for one on one coaching. Please call for more information.

well done mate. Some very nice fish there. The critters do seem to be the go.
    The young fella is going to have a go at them tomorrow. The wife told him to "Go catch me dinner"
    Last edited by Callop; 12-04-2008 at 08:30 PM.
    Not to get technical...... but according to Chemistry, ALCOHOL IS A SOLUTION

You guys are slaying those bream. How good is it finding a new spot that produces when all your regular spots are shut down.

Have you been targeting the river snaps at all lately?

Some good size breambos there chief.

Good stuff.

Silent..send you a PM.
    bradhorny 28......Sqidgee citter in bloodworm

Bronson.. Looking for a stand out but he didn't show today so I didn't measure,sorry mate

Brent..I called the first fish as a just legal squire and up came a bream , they would hit surch for the pylons turn and run back deep under the boat and slog it deep. I had a great time.

Nic.and Plastix ..Went to have a go for a squire but where i wanted to go came with its very own security guard who's job for the morn was to follow me along the wharf and when the bream were going off on these pylons, I wasn;t going to leave. We straight released a lot of fish.Just the way they fought really impressed me and my fix was met

Quote Originally Posted by chief View Post
    and my fix was met
    Good choice of words there chief, my fix was not met at Mud Yesterday either. I wish I had a leccie or I would have tried this Brissie Bream Bashing a long time ago.

I agree with Brent, tht's one fat bream that must be getting ready to spawn.

Nice work!

Scalem, Mate you really need to get a leckie if fishing the river. Its a must and well worth the investment .I now get about 3-4 river trips out of one 25 litre tank and I spent the 3 hours yesterday constantly running the min kota on seven holding and slowing my drift against a fair bit of run. I deffinantly find a use for it in the bay as well especially fishing the beacons. A MUST I fought it for so long with Richie boy and Garrett telling me how good they are.

Some good brim there and some good sizes amonst them. Your dead right with the leccy helping your fish count because my 46 pound tillar leccy can only hold up for a few seconds until the wind turns the bow around (drives me crazy every time) the only time it works is in an inlet with no breeze but how many of those are around. I think until i get a bow mount i will still be struggling in the river but being as keen as i am it wont stop me. Tillar steer was a gift from father for chrissy and feel guilty if i change. Any how good feed there mate.

Hi ddobson
    I had the same problem but got a 50 x 75 aluminium block welded on the bow.
    The head has only 1 bolt holding it on. Pull it out, turn the head 180 degrees and wack it back on. That way the throttle points back into the boat.
    Not to get technical...... but according to Chemistry, ALCOHOL IS A SOLUTION