Nephews first fish = jack

Thread: Nephews first fish = jack

Nephews first fish = jack

Two nights ago I took my nephew fishing. He had never caught a fish before so I decided to find somewhere easy where there is always a few fish. It took ages to find bait because of all the rain but I stumbled upon a gold mine. Three casts with the net and I had heaps of nice poddies. It didnt take long for my nephew to feel some bites and he came up solid on a fish. I called it for a small jack and he cranked it in while the drag was clickin most of the time. Haha, Tried to coach him on how to wind in a fish but he just cranked it in regardless . Anyway he ended up with 2 jacks and 2 bream. I had a much larger bait on for most of the time and got a nice run. After that I swapped to a smaller bait and got a jack aswell. The tide changed and fish went elsewhere so we hit the road. Nice to see a big smile on the kids face.

Pete.

Re: Nephews first fish = jack

Nice one mate,

What a way to open the account for him, hope he appreciates the skill & knowledge that goes into regularly catching these fish.

Mick.
    Check out my boat for sale in the classifieds

• 469 Stacer open Seahorse/Nomad
    • 50hp 4 stroke tiller Mercury
    • Heaps of extras, in top condition
      [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Nice work Pete...reckon you might have the young fella hooked now!!

Nice work Pete, how long til he nags you to go again you reckon?
    Joel
    Fishing for the thrill, not for the kill