-
Peel Island - what's on the chew?
Planning to head to Peel early next week - while the high tide is just at dawn.....
Anyone been catching anything there lately - what bait or SP have been successful?
What area of Peel is good to start at? SW or SE
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Re: Peel Island - what's on the chew?
I've had some ok days (best has been 43cm) and a couple average days there over the last few weeks getting Squire, although ive only been fishing the one spot i know at the northwest side, cause i havnt had a sounder. (got a new one today) Best sp for me has been 5" nuc chooks and blue pepper neon
But I know others have been getting better catches of snaps/squire.
-
Thanks Summertrance - that's a great avatar....
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Hehe thanks mate, thats the missus.
-
mate ive found just flooting pillies verry small weight 4-5 meters of water south west or se in close 63 cm snapper best at easter but ive been smashed by some very big stuff and i use 30lb mono 850penn i also lost rod and reel ripped from my hand at peel while not paying attention so have fun i reckon peel rocks dusk best
-
Ausfish New Member
went out to the sunken houseboat at peel yesterday with my boy while there was a lul in the wind we got 7 nice squire all over 40cm to 48cm using mullet fillets for bait not bad for 4hours fishing ...good luck
-
Ausfish Gold Member
nice avatar summertrance be a credit having her in the boat .,