Thread: Great night for popers

Great night for popers

Fished with Jake A this arvo, 11 all up with only 1 fish under 38cm. Most came in on spinnerbaits until late when a great surface bite started. 3 on Zipin Zigy, 1 on my new lure which Jake was using. He was trying so hard to get it close to the grass without grassing the lure. He grassed it good, one yank and out it came, landed half a meter from the grass and on the first twitch the water exploded. I new it was a good fish by the amount of grass it up rooted on its way to deeper water. The lie detector showed it up at 49cm, I keep getting my ass kicked by kids called Jake.
    Can’t help but be proud when kids catch good fish.
    Mitch
    Attachment 23895

Re: Great night for popers

Great times when the kids outfish you, for me it makes the day that much more special.

I'll bet he was pretty happy with the near 50cm bass on the popper.

Regards Cameron.

awesome fish jake, hey mitch ill be up your way about the 10 of april,,,??? any chance of aday out..cheers bdowdy...brett

Quote Originally Posted by bdowdy View Post
    awesome fish jake, hey mitch ill be up your way about the 10 of april,,,??? any chance of aday out..cheers bdowdy...brett
    Hi Brett,
    I'm off that week, BUT I think I'm fishing up north 9th 10th and 11th. I'll let you know. Got some brilliant new lures from a U.S site. catch bass goodly.
    mitch

ok no worrys mate talk soon, cheers bdowdy..brett

Sounds like a memorable session Mitch. Great watching the kids getting into it. 49 is a great fish. The surface action is sure exciting. Didnt get up there this weekend as I'm getting the boat ready for a trip up north also next weekend. cheers - Richard

Great fish...that would have tested the young bloke, good on ya for getting the little fella out there and onto a decent bass Mitch.
    What's the lure, hey ??? hey ??? what is it ???

Quote Originally Posted by Little grey men View Post
    Great fish...that would have tested the young bloke, good on ya for getting the little fella out there and onto a decent bass Mitch.
    What's the lure, hey ??? hey ??? what is it ???
    I will only tell you what my new and very hot lure is. Its a ------ ---- in -------
    From USA, cost $12 AUS and i got three of them.
    Mitch