Thread: How do you remove stubborn stickers from perspex windscreens

How do you remove stubborn stickers from perspex windscreens

I have an old NSW rego sticker that I am having a real tough time trying to remove.... It will not peal off as it has deterioated quiet bad, and a razor is out of the question,(dont want to scratc the screen)... Is there any advice or a product I can use that will soften the lable to make it easier to remover...

Cleaners I have tried.
    Plexus
    mistersheen
    citurs cleaner
    windex....

Re: How do you remove stubborn stickers from perspex windscreens

have you tried a hairdryer?

Hot hair dryer, try that to soften the glue up.

Gum tree oil, didn't want to try the proper spelling for it. Rub the oil on the sticker, then cover with cling wrap for a while...... at least a couple of coldies...... then try to remove the sticker. If it doesn't work, at least you had a good excuse to have a couple of cold ones. Only heard about this method???

We work for 5 days to enjoy 2 with the kids and fishing.

Gaz

Jabba, as Gaz said mate try using Eucalyptus oil.

If you ndo not want to use Eucalyptus oil, just wet plastic wrap with water place over sticker and wait 15-20 mins, and peel off

Quote Originally Posted by aussiefool View Post
    If you ndo not want to use Eucalyptus oil, just wet plastic wrap with water place over sticker and wait 15-20 mins, and peel off
    I have heard of this one to remove un wanted window tinting. But I think a small amount of detergent goes in the water aswell.

Thanks heaps.....

I'm going to try Gaz's advice first. Only because i have to drink beer during the process.,, and that realy appeals to me..... mmmmm beeeeeeeer

Chase up one of the citrus based sticker remover products from Super Cheap or wherever.

Jabba, if all fails, just carefully use a 4" grinder (kidding mate)

how did you go with it today? all done

Jabba i think you would be able to use metho on it without damage but please someone correct me if im wrong...I think paint thinners would be a big no no.

Metho worked for me too..
    LIFE'S SHORT - FISH MORE!!!

Ummm no paint thinners on plastic, it will melt it or at least make the plastic cloudy.

Quote Originally Posted by Wahoo View Post
    Jabba, if all fails, just carefully use a 4" grinder (kidding mate)

how did you go with it today? all done

Got it off. But I used some spray on canola oil and glad wrap.... Worked very well

Thanks again for everyone advice....

Opp's
    Double post