Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: logan river marine

Re: logan river marine

I take it you haven't bought a new car lately.
    if you buy a new car the munufacturer warrants the the part he or she makes.
    Ive had 2 new cars in the last 6years, and I can tell you they only fix what they make.
    2001 Rodeo 4x4 had problem with battery holden should fix it right? wrong.
    battery was exide they had to warranty the battery.
    same car problem with tyres, when they were due to be ballanced and rotated I found that the front and back wheels couldn't be rotated due to the fact that the tyres were so far out of wack that it made it imppossible to rotate them.
    holden says not our problem its the tyre makers problem.
    they say the tyres are with in the tollerances for a tyre, which is by the way 5mm in each direction . thats out of round and wobble. my ute had both in the same wheel.
    if your say sounder shits its self the sounder make has to fix it, not logan.
    how can fitout cause a malfuction of fitted hard ware?
    cheers Cloud 9
    then it realy gets ughly

I reply to Cloud 9 comments if the sounder did shit itself LRM do not have the right to charge for transport back and forth for this item to the supplier, as they tried to do this to me with my VHF radio. Consumer affairs and the ACCC do not take to kindly to this. If LRM new how to deal with its customers they should have said bring the boat or item back to us and we will take care of it for you!!!

Quote Originally Posted by seastorm View Post
    I reply to Cloud 9 comments if the sounder did shit itself LRM do not have the right to charge for transport back and forth for this item to the supplier, as they tried to do this to me with my VHF radio. Consumer affairs and the ACCC do not take to kindly to this. If LRM new how to deal with its customers they should have said bring the boat or item back to us and we will take care of it for you!!!
    quite a lot of warranties state that transport back to the supplier/manufacturer is the responsibility of the purchaser. I would not call that as being part of the dealer's problem. A boating package is a conglomeration of various components..hull. motor, tariler, GPS/sounder, radios and many other things..surely no one would expect any dealer to warrant all the items from a myriad of manufacturers and suppliers.

Have dealt with them, didn't have what I wanted but were still helpfull and friendly. I think the customers attitude has a strong influence on how they are treated.

Bill.

Quote Originally Posted by Xahn1960 View Post
    think the customers attitude has a strong influence on how they are treated.

Bingo, it's pure and simple people skills, if you've put up a wall and have a negative attitude, expect it back. Have a good attitude and are willing to learn, no worries

I went there today to look at some plastics and the yard is still dirty etc and i must say it is a credit them with the way they run there tackle area. In fact i think thay had the best knowledge that i have come across. I'am glad i give them another chance. Regards mark

To tin can marlin I was down their on wednesday and i dont know what you mean by dirty the boats are arranged neatly and look alright to me .in the open air the boats are going to pick up some dust but dirty!!! its way beter now than when they had gravel

I've purchased very little and recieved alot.Great to deal with.In saying that everywheres the same you like or you don't.

Went back there today to talk aboat gps's .. When i told the salesman that i'd just bought a sounder on line , he then tried to justify the fact that on his price i was saving $ 680 by telling me that customs would seize my sounder and then charge me lots of cash to get it back !!! Im not having a go at the business, just telling of my experience .........

Heard that they got an award for selling heaps of e-tecs. A mate of mine bought a 115 e-tec 2 weeks a go and was pleased with what he got ; good service and stuff .But got ripped off for his trade in, a 2006 90 hp tohatsu in good condition bugger all hours and got $1500 DOLLARS. Would of been worth at least $3500 to $4000 grand. Bought mine through wynnum marine , got good trade and they picked it up and delivered it . And they do the same for services .

mate of mine just bought that motor off them for $2200.00 fitted tohatsu arnt noted for great resale and im pretty sure it wasnt 2006 will check with him tomorrow. Mark p did you buy from overseas if so i did buy some gear from overseas mainly reels but some lures as well it got stopped buy customs and then some one decided it was over the tariff fresh hold and i had to pay duty of $75. what sounder did you get and how much always a bit hesitant to get electonics from overseas as warranty scares me

i would be pretty pissed if i worked in a shop and i kept getting told about how cheap i can get shit overseas. if u want to take the risk than do it and dont go gloating to stores that u have its the last thing they want to hear and if u cant realise that than u must have rocks in ur head.
    with gps what he means is that alot have been stopped from coming thru the post as it makes it easy to transport coordinates of "important" places between countries. thats the world we live in these days and they are just protecting themselves.
    as for dirty ur a hard man to please their grounds are fine if not as good as anywhere. so i dont know what u expect for a yard to look like but it is hard to polish asphalt?????

Pickedup a Bluefin Wildcat with 60hp E-tec and Minn Kota there yesterday. Ordered it 5 weeks ago and I live in Gladstone and I found the salesman Dean Wilson excellent to deal with from the outset, always kept me up to date with expected delivery day and same goes for the service department. I found their prices to be the best and trust me I've spent the last 6 months looking for the right boat/motor combo at competitive prices. The prices in Brisbane would honestly be several grand cheaper than gladstone and most regional centres. I would recommend these guys to anyone. Awoonga's calling.

[quote=matt__hill;784078]i would be pretty pissed if i worked in a shop and i kept getting told about how cheap i can get shit overseas. if u want to take the risk than do it and dont go gloating to stores that u have its the last thing they want to hear and if u cant realise that than u must have rocks in ur head.
    with gps what he means is that alot have been stopped from coming thru the post as it makes it easy to transport coordinates of "important" places between countries. thats the world we live in these days and they are just protecting themselves.

As far as gloating goes MATE, i went there to find a GPS to match the ( sounder ) i had all ready bought.. I'm not buying the GPS os, there for the comment about me ( having rocks my head ) YOU DON'T EVEN KNOW ME !!!

Quote Originally Posted by charlieash View Post
    Mark p did you buy from overseas if so i did buy some gear from overseas mainly reels but some lures as well it got stopped buy customs and then some one decided it was over the tariff fresh hold and i had to pay duty of $75. what sounder did you get and how much always a bit hesitant to get electonics from overseas as warranty scares me
    Yeah ordered it through fishon, $790 FCV 620 Furuno