Are you worried about theft?
Hi going to noosa on the weekend. where is the best place to put the boats in and leave the cars/trailers overnight? Was thinking maybe Boreen pt.
Yer well theft/vandalism ...... I've had a bad experience at 1 particular boat ramp (not by boaties though) some ppl out there seem to think a vechile left alone is a target.
was that at Noosa? I'd say for leaving overnight, the main ramp at Noosa river would be best, if the weather is ok, there should be a few others vehicles there, and theres a servo over the road. Although I'm only a fequent vistor to noosa and not a local, so I could be wrong.
I always lauch at Tewantin. The main ramp at Noosa drops isnt real good at low tide
going up sat morning doing overnight coming back sun arvo and no it wasnt at noosa just got me a bit gun shy at leaving things alone. You launch at Tewantin ?
near Harbour Marine ?
Yeh next to the marina there, should be pretty safe.
Mate, I'm on the Noosa river 2-3 times a week.
Personally, I think the safest ramp to leave car, trailer etc. for an overnighter would be the main ramp on Gympie Terrace.
The Harbour would be safe as well, but you've got the Royal Mail Hotel just up the road and the RSL as well. After closing time there are a few dic#heads about.
The Main ramp at Gympie Terrace is well lit also, and out in the open a bit more.
I normally use the informal sand ramp next to Doonella Creek, never had a problem.
Cheers Jeff.
I left my 3 week old Commodore S at the ramp at Gympie Tce ,about 6 years ago, from about 3.30am, came back at 9am to find every panel with a dint in it and boot mark. Cops said if I left it at Tewantin ramp the car would probably have be gone. So I was lucky. I think it's the risk u take at any ramp, they are a magnet 4 #######s. Just make sure your insured.
mmmm thats what i afraid of insured yes but that does cover the #hit you have to go though to get every thing home... what about boreen pt should be away from most of the D###heads?
Yes Grumpy but there is the problem of it being safer because there is less people around and riskier because there is less people around,..........if u know what I mean.
I think you just have to take the risk and leave it where it is most convenient and hope 4 the best, or give up boating, which is what I did 4 a few years after my bad experience, , then bought an older, boring car and said stuff it. I'd love one of those new Holden coupes, but then there'd be no more boating. I owned a beautiful monaro for a year, then got sick of worrying about where I was parking it, so sold it and bought an older Commodore and a boat. It's one or the other.
Too many people don't like U having something they don't have!
Those Noosa people are like that, hey Jeff
Last edited by Didley; 13-03-2008 at 03:33 PM. Reason: Can't Spell need to go back to scool
spose there is no use worring about it till it happens .......... so where is the best fishing along the river? would like to target some jacks.
Well try the mouth and near the pylons and stuff and you'll catch some fish.
Cheers Tom