PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant VBA_SCRIPT - assumed 'VBA_SCRIPT' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/functions_navigation.php(802) : eval()'d code on line 1 Jacks: How far up?
Got a mate who lives near the junction of the Bremer and Bris river. The ? is, are there any Jacks that far up or is that getting to much fresh for the their liking?
hi dave,
from up at maryborough but jacks will live in freshwater. Where we get them in the o'connell at mackay its fresh water.clarity seems more important(muddiness)maybe anyway they dont seem to like it when the water is really silty. chewy....
Juvenile jacks love the fresh water, up FNQ there's tonnes up the mountain streams, Tarpon,Jacks,Barra and Sooties all in the same pool, can't remember ever seeing a legal size fish up there though all little fellas.
True though they don't like the silty water.
Gday Dodsbody. Heard from a bloke on a job site up that way the other week that they were getting jacks under the colleges crossing bridge. sure your mate will know where this is. but i think it was before all the rain as its pretty dirty up that way at the moment. Another mate of mine got 100+ bream over a week just down from this bridge at the pipe ,also before the fresh. Might fire again once it cleans up but there is still fish around up there but it is preety dirty. Cheers Jamie
I always think about if there are any jacks in the middle to upper reaches of the brissy river. I dont think anyone even tries fishing the snags with lures or livies so how are people going to find out? That would be a dream if there was!