Remember the east coast beaches have copped a real hiding this year.
Expect them to be missing about a metre or 2 of sand.
Latest conditions updated fortnightly here.
http://www.epa.qld.gov.au/publications?id=1663
- Darren
Remember the east coast beaches have copped a real hiding this year.
Expect them to be missing about a metre or 2 of sand.
Latest conditions updated fortnightly here.
http://www.epa.qld.gov.au/publications?id=1663
- Darren
Hi Dave, mate are you going in the Flamin Riptide again? That slumming it in the tent on the first year must have really hurt you poor fella's hey. Hope to catch you guys up there again.
Lee
The wait is finally over.........was worth every minute..........let the RIPTIDE rip..........hell yehhhh
G-day Lee, yeah mate i think we are getting soft staying in these houses. Rhys isnt going this year, so im in gregs new boat if its finished in time.
As it looks at the moment theres gregs boat "Unamed",
Mitch and his crew in "Redspeckle",
Roger and his crew in "Fishabitn,
and the Bellas boys in "Olives and cheese"
I think thats right?
The Riptide Boys are going in there boats as far as i know.
Theres also a quite a few other mates of mine going all with boats, so it should be another big week, especially if the weather turns it on...
We are going. 3 boats, 9 blokes - camping up past ocean lake. No softy houses for us.
This will be my second year.
I am going again with the Good SPOT, taking a mate Craig who is a Fraser virgin![]()
will be good to catch up with a lot of old friends up thier again
as for vehicle??? the lux is up for sale and I am after a Pootrol(shut up Lucky_ Phill
)
we will be camped down at Ocean Lake again
as Lee said bring it on
Gday guys,
First time for the classic this year for me. Going up with Sunshine coast sport fishing club. Going out on aeroauto's green 7m bruce harris cat if we can get it off the trailer in the gutter.When you see us bogged to the axles come over and say gday hehe. Looking forward to it.
regards wadeo
Wadeo, mate i sure reckon that will be an adventure. It spells hard work from the start but the benefits will be worth it. I trust you will be leaving it down on the beach so your not towing too far each day??? No doubt we will see you guys up there, and lets hope if your on the daily highlights its for better side of your adventure. Catch you up there.
Lee
The wait is finally over.........was worth every minute..........let the RIPTIDE rip..........hell yehhhh
shall see you up there Rob
Yes I Am Going With 10 Mates 2 Boats And 3 Hilux's-3 Cruisers.it's Our First Time- Looking Forward To It......mac.
Will be making my first Trip for the comp ,mainly beach fishing ,hoping to catch a ride in a boat over the week on a few days out at sea.If some one has a spare space Happy to share costs .
Can not wait for this trip
i am going with my 6m quini 130 honda 2 hiluxs and a land cruizer with four blokes cant wait to get onto the reds cyas up there
I just upgraded to a 20yo Nissan Pootrol on the weekend so the 05 Lowlux will be left behind![]()
I still don't believe after having Toyotas for 24 years that I went to the dark side and bought a Nissan![]()
oh well at least I have a real 4WD now hahahahaha
is it only 52 days until we go?
cheers Murf
Well Murf,
about time you saw the light!!!
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
Good on you!!!
Go the Nissans!!
Be good to catch up with you again.
See you in about 50 days and counting![]()
![]()
![]()
Graham.
Nothing in this world can take the place of persistence. Talent will not; nothing is more common than unsuccessful men with talent genius will not; un-rewarded genius is almost a proverb. Education will not; the world is full of educated derelicts. Persistence and determination alone is omnipotent."