Biggest Ever Barra - Page 2
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Biggest Ever Barra

Re: Biggest Ever Barra

Nice fish mate. good effort

My best wse 90 at monduran and he is waiting for me to go back and photograph him again.

Regards Gordon

Thank for that 118 is still a monster.

My biggest 118cm caught twenty metres upstream from the cabin boat ramp where we launch boats at Monduran. Photo of Adam Cox one of the biggest barras I've seen caught in Monduran. No length or weight available as Adam just wanted to photogaph it and get it back into the water asap. Good Work Adam

Cheers Foxie

Gday Foxie'
    yeah that's one horse that Adam has on his lap there .
    Gotta go over $1:30 @ 70lb plus ..... dwarfs my PB Monduran.

Cheers Les

Hey Les,
    Hard to say, Adam was more worried about the big girls welfare than bragging rights, but than again the photo says it all

Cheers Foxie

Ausfish Platinum Member warrior's Avatar

that last fish in the pic is a true horse ,the back ground too looks pretty daunting to pull her out of as well,my best is 113cm from awoonga and the wife followed that the same night with a 110cm girl

Holy S**t, That makes my PB look like bait, Thats 1 fine looking Barra, well done, Cheers Whitto

Foxie,
    That barra even made my 127 posted earlier look small. The tail on that fish is HUGE!!!! Nice one to Adam

Crikey Foxie, how the bloody hell did you get it in the boat, that thing is huge!!!!
    There are certainly some big girls resideing in that Monduran timber.

My best a 118 and after last week, a 115 from Mondy, 87 at Awoonga.
    New target is a 120 from the sticks
    brian

Bit off topic, but still a couple of nice barra.
    Caught in last years run off, Tommycut Ck, NT, day before I arrived of course

Ausfish Platinum Member Steve B's Avatar

Brian, that fish in your aviator might not be the biggest fish you caught...but it looks like it ate it!!!

It;s the fattest fish I have ever seen.

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Brian, that fish in your aviator might not be the biggest fish you caught...but it looks like it ate it!!!

It;s the fattest fish I have ever seen.

Mate, it was a good thing I had just brought the new big size environet before that trip, she was a bit of a struggle to slide into the quinney by myself.

The biggest barra I've ever heard of was caught in the Fitzroy River in Rockhampton in 1959. I don't know its length but you can guess from the photo. That's me standing beside it when I was in Grade 9. It weighed about 85 pounds (39kgs).
    Cheers Freeeedom

Quote Originally Posted by Magella View Post
    My biggest 118cm caught twenty metres upstream from the cabin boat ramp where we launch boats at Monduran. Photo of Adam Cox one of the biggest barras I've seen caught in Monduran. No length or weight available as Adam just wanted to photogaph it and get it back into the water asap. Good Work Adam

Cheers Foxie
    Foxie ....... How the hell do you get a fish like that into the boat ? Block & Tackle , I reckon
    Any guess on the Wt ????

Nagg