worst summer eva!!

Thread: worst summer eva!!

worst summer eva!!

I cant remember when fishing was this bad . I haven't seen any good reports in ages, let alone caught anything ... the last fish i caught was a small yellow fin tuna 6 weeks ago... hope it starts clearing up soon but with all low's and the fresh water around I'm starting to give up all hope for a fish this summer....

P.S. sorry for the winge, its been a while between wetting a line...

BD

Re: worst summer eva!!

Yeah if only this weather would let up for at least for a few days straight, we all might be able to catch a few. Probably wouldn't have room to move out there with all the boats that would be in the water lol

Kezza

Yeah Im considering buying one of those dodgy, boring PC fishing games instead for a fix LOL

I have been out offshore once since Grand final day in late September. Talk about crap weather and work- hard to get the planets aligned together to get out there. But it seems as though i am not missing too much.
    Cant be bad weather forever- its not Melbourne!!!!!
    We will jusy have to wait till winter and catch bloody snapper. Oh how terrible!

Quote Originally Posted by eotbmg View Post
    Cant be bad weather forever- its not Melbourne!!!!!

Ben, you kinda wish it was melbourne!!!

I was there for the week spanning new years and it was all 25-43 and sunny and hot!!!

Kinda crazy how we have their weather now!

Yeah i know and i have moved here to enjoy those sunny awesome days. NOT!
    I am going down there in May, i am scared how cold its gunna be. Spoke to the old man the other night and he said they had had some real cold nights where the heater had to go on. In February.

The earth's magentic field is slowly reversing, looks like its dragging some of the weather with it!

Solar Flares..................... they cause it.

Always the solar flares and sun spots

Solar Flares..................... they cause it.
    nah mate.. I reckon it's Al Gore and his stupid video.. he coulnd't keep his mouth shut, the bastard

15 hrs on the new motor in 4 months . What did I buy a new motor for ?

Nah, your all wrong. We are entering the time of Nasi Goreng...........This weather is natures way of keeping the rabbits out...............too many rabbits

Dearest Ben,

You are such a winger. If you would leave the Barra alone and come out with me you could have caught a Striped Marlin instead of Navi. Snapper instead of Vinny, Cod instead of me, AJs instead of Richard, Yellowtail Kingfish instead of Chris, Cobia instead of George.

These are all the guys that have come out with me over since the start of 2008. Not wishing to be a smart a#$e but we are killing them every weekend that is reasonable.

A nice Saratoga would have been nice last Sunday though..

Queensland --Fun in the Sun.... Hervey Bay this weekend and the weather is looking fantastic.

Frank OO

Ausfish Gold Member

Try new spots or techniques as the fishing has been hot for pelagics for over 2 months now, the wahoo have been a bit slow but they aren't reliable most years till aurtum anyway and after last years big run of juvinial fish to 10kg its always followed by a season or two of less numbers of fish but a lot better quality to 30kg plus and i know the size i'd rather be catching.
    But as far as spanish go this is the gun month and has proved well so far with good numbers of fish with heaps of yellow fin tuna and some big GTs and kingys thrown in for good measures no complaints so far its been a ripper fishing anywhere up to 7 days a week nice big seas to keep the punters at home can't beat it.

Ausfish Platinum Member mattooty's Avatar

Mate talk about summer nearly being over without it really starting. Offshore around yamba is absolutely stuffed. Sewage water for about 3 miles straight out and the river is up the creek!
    Havent put a decent bend in a rod this year apart from a big eagle ray that took a liking to a spinner under its flap. 300m of 15kg line was gone in under a minute!

Ausfish Platinum Member breamnut's Avatar

ive got a few mates who have some good marks arount the goldy area who have been pulling some massive kings and a 50lb trevally just a few weeks ago(they havent been out sinze them) big jigs and lures are doin the trick