top of banks saturday

Thread: top of banks saturday

Talking top of banks saturday

fished the banks saturday morning, good run out there and was greeted by very hungry fish.. 2 big snapper 7-9kgs, 30kg cobia, 25kg GT, 1 banana fish, 12kg samson fish, red throat emporor. and got smashed off nearly a dozen times on 100+ kgs handlines.. all in all was a bloody great trip and got in to the harbour 5mins after the storm......
    now just waitn for the next mission......

dbl

Re: top of banks saturday

sounds like you had a great day on the water dbl and some good fish as well. what do you think it was smashing the handlines.

Good report DBL what time did ya leave kawana? any pics?
    regards wadeo

Ausfish Platinum Member -spiro-'s Avatar

what station where you on i tried yo give you a call a few times?
    vhf?
    sounds lke a top trip out
    planning the next onslaught 6.5m Profish
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Talking Re: top of banks saturday

gday wadeo i left mc kenzie bridge ramp about 5ish and as for the photos , i am waiting for my phone to dry out as i dropped it in the drink at the ramp when hookn boat up to the cable(f*%#K) so heres hoping as i took some good video of sum screamn gear workn, good to see you had a great one as well..

howdy spiro my radio wasnt working ?????? then when i came home and cleaned up the boat and gear, tested it out it was fine , i must say it felt a bit sketchy being out by myself with no radio... i saw only 2 other boats whilst fishing so it was very quite traffic wise as i was expecting to see a whole floatilla of boats out there

the real rumbo i think maybe sharks a couple of times but a few where big fish i think, had me dancin the floor to escape highly stung line ready to rip me down to the bone if it tangled around a part of me body...lol

mite be time to crack a bundy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

rums n beers DBL
    Last edited by deadbeatloser; 12-02-2008 at 10:24 AM. Reason: cant spell for shit

Ausfish Premium Member

Got the new screen yet DBL?
    Isn't hand-lining fun? I got a scorch mark around my ankle from a big tuna when I was doing the handline polka once.
    Last edited by Getout; 13-02-2008 at 08:45 AM.

Some damn fine fish there Don. Would love to see some vids of you dancing round the deck lol. Did you get the cobe on a floater? Sh!t I wish I had of been able to get out there on Saturday, reading all of these fine posts.

Kezza

Sounds like ya out done a lot of guys mate
    Grates on the catch the 30 kg cobia would have given it to ya.
    VHF CHANNEL 21
    CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges

Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)

Hey good 1 DBL i was wondering why you hadnt put a thread on here after the w'end. I knew you would have been out there on saturday. I fished Cal wide sat arvo and got a feed but shoulda got outa bed early and into it would have done alot better. I didnt cop the storm but swells come ripping thru off it. Keen to get back out there myself, time for a beer, Cheers Deano.

jtpython. i thought it was a shark even after nearly half hour fighting and sighting it.
    kezza. i only caught 1 fish on the bottom all floaters had three running and 1 b/basha on the go

deano . yeah m8 big w/end havnt had time to scratch me self , still recovering lol.good to see you got a feed as well, ive bin eating snapper every day and still going..lol

Quote Originally Posted by deadbeatloser View Post
    deano . yeah m8 big w/end havnt had time to scratch me self , still recovering lol.good to see you got a feed as well, ive bin eating snapper every day and still going..lol
    I hope you're tired and as sore as sh!t you bastard

Don, whats a banana fish look like. Are you concerned that you might loose your crazy man title to Kezza as he went out on Sunday?

For what it's worth I was land locked all weekend but the old man a couple of mates fished the bribie game comp and it was one by the only guy who caught a marlin. 21 boats I beleive and 1 taged marlin. Comp was cancelled Sunday as it was 30+ at the cape.
    Kezza, I know how you feel. I'm out of action this weekend but next weekend I'm going even if I do a loop around old woman and back. Lets hope that high down south pushes up.

mate you are blessed with a trip like that dont bother with lotto for a while haha
    thanks for your report
    purcho

Question Re: top of banks saturday

????????????????????????????????????//
    Last edited by deadbeatloser; 13-02-2008 at 04:26 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by TCSunCoast View Post
    Don, whats a banana fish look like. Are you concerned that you might loose your crazy man title to Kezza as he went out on Sunday?

For what it's worth I was land locked all weekend but the old man a couple of mates fished the bribie game comp and it was one by the only guy who caught a marlin. 21 boats I beleive and 1 taged marlin. Comp was cancelled Sunday as it was 30+ at the cape.
    Kezza, I know how you feel. I'm out of action this weekend but next weekend I'm going even if I do a loop around old woman and back. Lets hope that high down south pushes up.

tc howdy . the southern fusalear is blue and yellow and looks sorta like a rosey job fish.... i dont need no titles as i do it no matter what the go...lol............ kezza cant do stand up wheelies at 200+ks on his motor bike so no need to worry at all about who's crazy stupid fearless etc...lol
    dont tell anyone but i have 4s yamaha motor(R1) in shed that sits next to the mighty ETEC
    hope we can get out this w/end
    rums dbl